Beat logo

Celebrating Women's History Month With Brianna Rhodes of Rhodes to Writing Agency

Empowering Others Through Literacy

By Tiffany Terrell Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Photographer: Tim Hargett

Brianna has worked on hundreds of stories throughout her career. Her articles have reached millions of Black Americans nationwide, shaping how they view brands, their community, and their culture. She has been published in outlets such as Blavity, Inc., theGrio, HubSpot, and the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

Please let the audience know who Brianna Rhodes is.

I am a writer and entrepreneur in the Washington, D.C., Metropolitan area. I founded a freelance creative agency called Rhodes to Writing Agency LLC (formerly Brianna Rhodes Writes) in 2020. Rhodes to Writing Agency offers writing and editing services for businesses, creatives, and more. We focus on diverse and multicultural storytelling. We also help creatives and aspiring writers strengthen their writing skills through tutoring and coaching.

How important is literacy to you?

Literacy is very important to me. It plays a major in how I communicate and understand people from different walks of life. It has also given me access to a world of personal and professional opportunities that has elevated my life, especially through reading and writing.

Recently, I’ve seen your post about the re-launch of your company. What was the inspiration behind it?

I relaunched my business to start a new chapter in my life and career. One of the biggest lessons I learned last year is that expanding and rebranding not only applies to business. It applies to self, too. I'm a very community-driven and collaborative person. My former business name, Brianna Rhodes Writes, seemed very individualistic. I wanted to create an agency to provide a space for other creatives to work with the company on various projects. Teamwork makes the dream work!

I relaunched my business because I wanted to offer new services too. The agency's new services include Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Writing, Public Relations, and Moderating and Hosting events.

It's Women's History Month, and so many women have contributed to our society. Who are some of the women that inspire you?

My mom and grandmother are the two women who inspire me the most because I wouldn't be the woman I am today without them. They have taught me to handle any situation with poise and class, which have significantly contributed to my life and career elevation. My friends and colleagues inspire me because they motivate me, encourage me to dream bigger, and love myself.

Careerwise, Zora Neale Hurston is one of the prominent literary women artists who has impacted my passion for reading and writing. Her book, "Their Eyes Were Watching God," changed my whole perspective on my journey into womanhood and the power of what it means to be a Black woman. Her writing style also showed me the beauty behind incorporating particular vernacular and cultural languages in your work.

Although People of Color have made major progress over the past 60 years, Diversity & Inclusion is still at an all time low, especially for women. How does your company assist others with DEI?

Not only do we focus on diverse and multicultural storytelling, but one of our news services includes DEI Writing. Rhodes to Writing Agency supports organizations in creating content that reflects the people they employ and serve. We value diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) and multicultural storytelling by crafting compelling narratives focused on women and people from all ages, races, ethnicities, socioeconomic statuses, and more.

Rhodes To Writing Agency prioritizes:

Accountability.

Thoughtful solutions.

Multicultural marketing.

Execution of internal and external communications strategies.

Displaying awareness and representation through storytelling.

Connecting, informing, and inspiring audiences through DEI efforts.

Please let us know how we can find you and learn more about your services?

To learn more about Rhodes to Writing Agency LLC, please visit here or contact the company at [email protected]. You can also connect with us through the following social media handles:

Instagram: @rhodestowriting

Facebook: Rhodes to Writing Agency LLC

LinkedIn: Brianna Rhodes

feature
Like

About the Creator

Tiffany Terrell

Network Genius & Media Mogul Tiffany Terrell is knocking down barriers and creating opportunities for “Women”. Tiffany is a first-Generation Screen Writer, Author, and Publicist from Atlanta, GA.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.