Beat logo

Casso Dwayne

Casso Dwayne

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us a little about you Casso:

Casso Dwayne is my stage name some of you may or may not know me. So here’s little insight on my musical journey and life experience that got me to the point of life I am now. I originally wanted to just draw and paint, I mean music was always apart of me but at the time I was more intrigued with that type of art. I learned quickly that I wanted to make music after being inspired by artists such as Lil Wayne, 50 cent, Ludacris, Nelly and pretty much every mainstream artist from the early 2000s. I always felt that If I became rich like these guys I would be in a position to help others and take care of my family, as crazy as it may sound that’s still the goal till this day. I wrote my first rap probably around the age of 7. By the time I was 15 I was able to physically stop writing raps. Being influenced by artists like Lil Wayne not having to write down his raps with pen and paper but able to memorize his words and build from there. Music and art has always been a passion of mine. With my family packing up and leaving Illinois and moving to Atlanta my chances of actually being able to live out my dreams were greater. Moving to Decatur Georgia at such a young age I was able to form some really good relationships with some amazing artists. At the age of 17 me and two of my friends formed at rap group (Top3) although it wasn’t long-standing it was an great opportunity and gave me a lot insight on the music world. Shortly after I became a solo artist and began to explore the music world more, I also had a chance to work with more creatives in the city. In 2018 I released my first song on SoundCloud entitled (Rollin Stone ft Antiii). After the release of my first song I gained a little momentum and a small following. Unfortunately due to some personal issues I didn’t come out with any music the following year outside of songs that I had been featured on by other artist that I’ve worked with. Fast forward to July 4th 2020 I released the first song that I’ve ever had on ALL STREAMING PLATFORMS. My song (Beautiful Colors ft January Sky) has been doing really well and has been opening a lot of doors so far. I have so much more in the works and also finishing up my first project that I will exclusively say here is entitled “Angel Time”. I Honestly feel that this project will open a lot of doors for me and will create a lot of opportunity. The amount of time I’m putting into this project is insane and I’m almost certain that everyone will recognize my effort once the whole project is wrapped up and you all get to hear it. The amazing part about making music is the fact you’re free to express yourself. Creating something to give to the world is basically a gift and I wouldn’t have it any other way. As I move forward with my goals,dreams and aspirations I just hope to remain humble and fearless. One of my favorite quotes are “The only sin is Limitation”. I live by that and try to instill these same morals into others. Every since a young age I’ve always felt like there was is more to life. That’s applied to everything including financially and I thinks time to show my family that it’s possible.

Check out Casso Dwayne’s new single “Beautiful Colors” feat. January Sky

rap
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.