Beat logo

Casshyvee — Harlem’s New Star?

Casshyvee — Harlem’s New Star?

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Kovey Wesley, famously known as Casshyvee, as an American musical artist and songwriter born and raised in the heart of Harlem, New York.

What makes you different?

What makes me different is that I am a versatile artist. I don’t only want to rap about women or materialistic things. I am also not JUST a musical artist. I am a media and visual artist as well. I am a man for the people whatever the people want , I bring to them and give to them. Without my fans and supporters I wouldn’t be anyone. I’m the type of artist to do a give away and let my fans do a song and send it to me and I get on the song. Just the smile on their face and happiness would be payment enough.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

In life I want to accomplish many things. A selective few would be to make a billion dollars and to be the first artist to write direct & act in his own documentary. Which would be where my music comes in , music came into my life and took all the pain away. I can go lock in the studio and get all my thoughts out and be stress free. Mainly what I want to accomplish in life is where my music gets to a point where my music can take others’ pain away as well. I know everyone has a different story and everyone goes through something different everyday. I would like to be able to text my mother and take her on vacation WHENEVER I would please because, all she’s done for me I owe and devote my life to her. I want my music to take me to heights I wouldn’t and couldn’t imagine in a million years. I want to be able to live financially stable while living the lifestyle I want to live with no restrictions. I know I can reach almost every ear in this world with my music to finally give them peace and let them know it’s going to be okay and they have nothing to worry about.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I can see myself on xxl or doing shows. Going on tour, and by that point in my life I will actually know who KOVEY WESLEY really is. Also what I’m capable of in many extents. I know it will take work & I’m ready to put it in on all levels. In 5 years my life will have DRASTICALLY changed for the better. I will have a great home, everything I could possibly want in life. My mother and family will be living comfortably. My name will be globally known in all cities, countries and states.

What do you bring to the music world?

What I bring to the music world is peace , calmness , and love. While also giving a bit of gangster while still giving off the intimacy feel. When someone hears my music they will feel every emotion the words give off. I bring my listener into my song by helping them paint a picture of what I am speaking about in my music. Bringing the listener closer to my heart and letting them feel every emotion I had. I bring my pain, my sorrow and anguish. But with bringing my pain I bring the assurance of letting the listener know, those days are gone, we are onto bigger and better days now.

What type of legacy do you want to leave behind?

The legacy I want to leave behind is nothing but love and respect. I want to see myself and just CAN’T hate me. I don’t want to do any harm to anyone no beef no drama no nothing. Just love good vibes and passion. I want people to see my music and not even listen and it inspires them to do something they felt they couldn’t do. I want to be. the MAIN reason that keeps going in life and never gives up. I want people of all ages to say “I loved that young man”. I want people’s memories of me to be all positive. I want to leave behind all my love to my fans and supporters. I want them to listen and feel as if we are having a conversation. I want all good emotions felt when listening to my songs, interviews, and videos.

instagram - https://www.instagram.com/casshyvee/?hl=en

twitter - https://twitter.com/casshyvee?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

youtube - https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCoLlaWOc5hc-5L27veGlqFQ

apple music - https://music.apple.com/us/artist/casshyvee/1385482786

spotify - https://open.spotify.com/artist/08HsiSmuWXEKcVDdldhAuT?si=XfW83e28RYKW3FKOwqoRJw&dl_branch=1

soundcloud - Hear and follow casshyvee on SoundCloud

https://soundcloud.com/user-884285845

tidal - tidal.com/browse/artist/9853432

interview
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.