Beat logo

Can't Sleep 🌚 💤

I Freestyled this Piece some time ago, but I decided to share it with you here on Vocal Platform😉 I tried to put it into writing 📝 but maybe I will do another Rendition…Check out My video below⬇️

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 3 min read
17

I CANT SLEEP 🌙

I was wondering how could I explain the Conceptual Story that was soon to become My Poetry-

I was sitting and freestyling so I decided to record it📹 although there is still work to accomplish here is what I recorded…

I am No DJ, but I Will Post Another One Similarly Acapella and maybe an Acoustics Beat… any Dj’s That Would like to Collaborate let me know 😉 📝 I could use a Nice Spin on This Track 🎙️ 🎶 🎼 I made the Beat on the other one but still could use more help 🆘 😁 ♥️ 💬

# # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # #

CAN’T SLEEP 🌚

Sometimes I can't sleep at night 😴

When you are always

On my mind,
Why can't we
Let it go,
If it's not working?
I wish my love
Could lift you up…

Is it redundant yet?
Why, couldn't it be you and me?
🌚

# # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # #

I stood there

by your side

If sh!% popped off

I was ready to ride,

There is not

A dude alive

Who could get in-between

Real Love

I tried to sweep you

Off Your feet

But you tried to

Play me

I'm sitting here thinking 💭

Ain't life crazy?

I focused on

Letting down my guard,

To show you all of me,

But you were scandalous

Searching for another

Homie…

Back then I knew that

You were not for me…

But I said F$@? That!

I need change,

My Thrill comes

From a good

Challenge…

Only to find out

We couldn't

Find balance between

You and me

And our own desires…

What sets me on fire 🔥

Is dealing with a liar…

Some people

Are just pretensions

But I was born a leader…

We all have to learn

And Grow,

That I understood

We all need guidance…

If you can't see

Pass your own Mistakes,

I have to go…

Because my soul

You ain't

Gonna break,

That's a “No”.

💙

# # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # #

Sometimes I can't

Sleep at night 🌚

When you're always

On my mind…

Why, can't we

Let it go if it's

Not working?

I wished that

My love could

Lift you up,

Is it Redundant yet?

why couldn't it

Be forever you

And me?

# # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # #

I just included my poem at the end of the video 📼 poetry link 🔗 will be posted below…⬇️

UP LATE 👀🖤

I stay up late sometimes…

practicing on my rhymes…

Lord if you awaken me

Then I must try my opportunities…

At least

Just one more time…

Walking alone at night

No worries

No fights…

I’ll find a spot

And spark some Gas…

Sit somewhere High

And watch the Moon in the sky…

I’ll go for a long drive, Just me and some tunes and my Attitude!

I need to let my hair blow in the wind…

Even if it’s just for tonight!

No stress just Relaxation and I close my eyes…

I stay Up Late sometimes and I don’t know why??

I can’t sleep no matter how hard I Try…

No stress just Relaxation and I close my Eyes…

Noted 📝

If I were a DJ, I would Speed The Track and Maybe throw in an old-school R&B hip-hop Beat for the Background…

Audio🎙️:

🎙️

Poetry

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Please Subscribe To My YouTube♥️💯😉✌️

CONTENT WARNINGfact or fictionhow tonew wavecelebrities
17

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Wonderful, Lonzo!!! Love it!!!

  • Great poem. Even better getting to hear you perform it. My favorite rendition was the final one here (& no, not because the picture is of you coming out of the shower wrapped in a towel, lol).

  • Zara Blume6 months ago

    Woah! I loved this. The freestyle and your voice. So creative. And you are such a pretty boy. I bet you stay in drama because all the guys want you LOL. 🤍

  • Whoaaaa! This was so freaking amazing! Loved your videos!

  • River Joy6 months ago

    So great. Loved the video. You're killing it lately :)

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Look at my beautiful Scorpio bro go! You snapped on these! You got him all the way together! I love it! BRAVO!👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Catherine Nyomenda6 months ago

    Loui can sing! Love makes us do the unimaginable😊.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

  • Lana V Lynx6 months ago

    So nice to be in love. When I can’t sleep, I get up and grade my student’ works.

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Fantastic piece, Lonzo! Loved hearing your voice here- it’s amazing!!! The first video was super cool, and the other two as well! Great work on this–what a treat to read and listen! 💞💫

  • nice song, gud job my friend

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    lol I enjoyed the rhymes! “Just me and my attitude” was so on point and relatable. I love long night drives.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.