Beat logo

Buffate Coleman is Becoming Known More and More as a Musician

There are some important things we need to know about our favorite artists and how they made it to the top...

By Honk MagazinePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Today, we are going to introduce one of the finest and hottest American rappers on the radar you need to know in 2021. Buffate Ryfalle Coleman Jr., better known as Buffate Coleman is an American artist, songwriter, record producer, and founder of 777 Supremacy launched in 2018.

He was born in Los Angeles California but grew up in a small town Heflin, Louisiana. Coleman graduated from Lakeside Highschool in 2017. During his senior year in school, he wore number 7 for the Lakeside Warriors. He only played his senior year for the Warriors and in that year Coleman took the Football Team to the Playoffs for the first time in years. During that time Coleman achieved the title as the number one running back in the state of Louisiana. He achieved many other accolades in just one year like Offensive MVP, All regional player, All offense 2nd team, and was an All American Nominee. From being a football player to an artist, he quickly discovers his passion for music and releases his first single “This Ain't The End”. Which gained massive attention from “This ain't the End”, gaining thousands of streams on all digital streaming platforms just after one month of release.

We had the opportunity to interview Buffate Coleman to talk about his background, achievement and the most challenging thing he has overcome in his life so far in the music industry.

1: Tell us about your background getting to where you are today?

Buffate Coleman - I was born in Los Angeles California I moved to Louisiana at age 3 I went to central elementary from pre k to 6th grade then went to lakeside high school I graduated from the lakeside in 2018 I have 2 siblings I’ve had a lot of pressure on me growing up that my dad played for the Harlem wizards people always look to me to do great things.

2: Where are you from?

I was born in Los Angeles California my family is from northern Louisiana.

3: How did you get into music?

I got into music from childhood friends & listening to other artists like 2 Pac & Soulja Boy.

4: What is the most challenging thing you have overcome in your life?

The most challenging thing I’ve overcome was losing my grandma at age 13 she was my biggest fan and mentor in gaining knowledge.

5: Are you currently signed or independent?

I’m an independent artist I have dreams of singing to Interscope.

6: Who inspires you the most musically?

Playboy Carti, Sauce Walka & Soulja boy inspires me the most musically.

7: What do you want people to take away after listening to your music?

I want people to take authenticity & motivation from listening to my music in a positive Way I want people to learn from my music.

8: What is your greatest achievement as a musician?

My greatest achievement from my music career is my A list features & making over 25,000 independently off of features & clothing I’ve also racked up a staggering 40,000 views on YouTube in just the 1st year of use.

9: Do you produce your own music? If not who do you work with?

I produce my own music & work with other produces from around the country.

10: Who is one artist you wish you could work with?

One artist I wish I could work with would be Jay Z, Sean Carter.

11: Tell us about any new music you have coming out? When is coming out? What is it about?

I have a new album coming out “The Chosen One” I have Features From Sauce WoodWinnin From TSF Geaux Yella From Baton Rouge Soulja Boy Tellem, JBAR, and more. It’s about me being chosen by God to lead in a positive way give the world the light instead of darkness.

12: What does a day inside your shoes look like?

A day in my shoes I’m always working on something new my days are always productive I’m either recording or doing photo shoots or selling stocks creating designs for Merch etc I’m a very busy person.

13: Anything else you want the audience to know about you?

I love god & giving back to the world & spreading the love I love fashion and reading books.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.