Beat logo

Bryan Blanks gives us Hot Love ... the album

September. 2020 the album Hot Love was released under Dynamic Volume Records.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

BRYAN BLANKS is a recent graduate from KD Conservatory with a study in musical theater. He also studied music at Cedar Valley College which he received his Associate in Arts and UNT in Denton, TX. Bryan loves to dance as well as sing and act. He has been in plays such as Rent, Wizard of Oz, The Christmas Carol, The book of Magi, and an original play Futures. Recently he has done a dance show with Neo Classic Ballet Company called The Red Shoes. Moreover, Bryan is also interested in Movies such as Dallas Buyer's Club, Black Swan, and The Birdcage.

July of 2020 Bryan Blanks released his first single Hot Love for the world to hear, Bryan Blanks was really excited with his music producer Mitch Mitchell Beatz. It was time to put out his debut album which he been working on for 2 years.

September. 12th 2020 the Album Hot Love was released under Dynamic Volume Records. Bryan Blanks is a well seasoned musician, and has a very powerful voice with a lot of vocal range. He is ready for the next big thing in his music career.

What 1st drew you to music?

Music the arts allowed me free self-expression. A safe place to be my best self.

Do you have a preferred or chosen genre?

On that I choose to be open. I love all types of music; I do not like the idea of being one thing in one genre. I believe I can do it all!

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write my own music, but I am open to the idea of a writer’s group or session.

What is your creative process like?

Well, I like to spend time with the beat or instrumental. I may have a joint and some tea and write my thoughts out. Dance to get a feel for the music, I do not have a set process. I just go for something that moves me inside, something that challenges me, something I can feel.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

I do not think I have written it yet. I just started, now that is not to say that my songs are not good. I just have not written my best song yet, but I do have my favorite songs.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform?

Better Things, Hot Love, Love Games, Lights Camera Action

What song do fans seem to favor?

Right now, it is Hot Love .

Is there a hidden meaning in your music?

Different types of love, different ways to love. I hope that in furthering my writing skills I can have deep meanings or more meanings in my music.

Have you ever dealt with performance anxiety?

Yes, I have. Sometimes I find myself still dealing with it.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician? What do you hate most?

Being able to connect with people through my music and other outlets of entertaining. How crazy the business side can be if you are not well informed and surrounded by people with your best interest at heart.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Owning my Master’s, making a business out of my brand. To be able to travel the world. I would love to become an EGOT!

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

Random people from shows that I have done saying how mush they appreciate me and my gift. They cannot wait to hear my music; I inspire them to pursue their dreams.

What music do you listen to for fun?

All types of music, it just depends on the mood I am in, or what kind of fun I am having. Rap, R&B, Pop, Classical, Afro Funk, Smooth Jazz, Rock you name it.

Who inspires you musically?

Moses Hogan, Chris Brown, Prince, Beyonce’, Drake, Composers Pasek and Paul just to name a few.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Megan the Stallion for sure. I love her and would love to meet her.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Be Bold & Brave and step in and conquer the unknown.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

I remember a time where there was no Internet, or we were using dial up AOL! My have times changed. Now the Internet or Social Media is a big part of the Industry. It is all about how you use it because there are pro’s & cons to social media.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, Twitter

What is one message you would give to your followers?

Stay Humble, best revenge is your paper. (I am just playing, but that is a good one) Um I would have to say stay true to yourself and have a great support system behind you.

What does the future hold for you?

Endless possibilities and opportunities

interview
2

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.