Beat logo

Break The Silence: The Movie Review

The perfect remedy for me!

By eiidakhaleedaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Who am I? That is the question that pops into my head when I watch Break The Silence: The Movie, a documentary movie that shares about a popular K-pop group, Bangtan Sonyeondan (BTS) while they were on tour last year.

The movie starts with each of the members introduce themselves with their stage name and full name. While watching that, I’ve realized that most of the members use their stage name instead of their birth names such as RM (Kim Namjoon), Jin (Kim Seok Jin), J-hope (Jung Hoseok), Suga (Min Yoongi), and V (Kim Taehyung).

Source: Google

During the introduction section, each of the members also explains who they are and what will they be without BTS. Of course, it is not easy. They had dedicated their youth that they forget what is will it be without the group that has been loved by millions of people.

They admit that at first, they would like to differentiate themselves as a professional singer and being true to themselves.

“In the beginning, I want to separate my persona and also the real me, but then I realized that both of them is me and what I am now is because what I’ve been through in the past,” – BTS Jungkook

Throughout the movie, each member also shares what it feels like being on stage, what they learn in their journey, the thing that they gain and loss, and also their fear.

“Of course, there is fear. Do we receive so much love that makes me wonder do I even worth all of this? As a human, there is time that I am not perfect.

"Because of all the attention that we receive, I take extra precaution about the picture that I share, the lyrics that I wrote, the word that I speak during the interview,” -BTS, RM.

Source: Google

“When I first started, I only focus to be the best at what I am doing. I do not care about the friend or thing that I lost during the process.

“But then, in the middle of the journey…I started to feel lonely and the loneliness can be intense sometimes. I began to look back all the things that used to not matter to me now become important.

“However, I also learn about a true friend which I am grateful,”- BTS, Jimin.

This show that as human, they also have their moment. But with the bits of help of ARMY (BTS’s fandom), they get their strength to do better.

What I love about Break The Silence

For your information, this is a third BTS movie. The first one is Burn The Stage: The Movie and the second one is Bring The Soul: The Movie. Each movie had its own uniqueness that leaves a permanent mark on those who watch it.

What I love about this movie is how each of the members will share with the viewer their journey while promoting their Love Yourself campaign. Starting with the ‘Who am I’ question. They reminiscence to their early day and how they come to where they are right now.

“I used to worry about giving my 100% to the fans but now I just want to have fun on stage and do what I want to do,” – BTS Suga

“I want to write an English song for the fans but my English is not very good. With the help of translating app, I manage to do that,” – BTS, V.

“I might not fully able to love myself yet but throughout this journey, I begin to love myself more,” -BTS, RM.

For those who are having a hard time and in need of healing time, I recommended this movie. Even if you are not a fan of BTS just try and watch it. Try to understand their message which is to know yourself and love yourself. It is the most important thing to do!

Source: Google

What I don’t like about Break The Silence

Honestly, nothing! BTS never fails to make me cry with their awesome storyline and scripting. This movie is honestly what I need right now and watching it kind of healing me a bit. At least, I get a little bit of strength the next day and forward.

It also makes me remember the reason why I started becoming their fan a long time ago. Because of their hard work and hope that they share with the world.

So, let me introduce myself. I am Khaleeda. I am a writer. I love being a writer and I would like to share with the world through my writing. I would like to become a travel writer one day and currently working my best to become that.

Honestly, I do not know if I understand about ‘Love Yourself’, there always a moment where I keep questioning myself but I am working toward that.

And lastly, to BTS, thank you so much. All seven of you did comfort me through music and word although it is not directed toward me I am grateful. And thank you for your inspiring journey. Keep spreading your wings.

Source: Google

movie review
Like

About the Creator

eiidakhaleeda

A writer I Love Travelling I Book-Lover I Kpop-lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.