Beat logo

Blow_flyy

Canadian independent hiphop/rap songwriter & recording artist

By mysoundMusicPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hailing from Halifax/Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Blow_Flyy is a hip-hop/rap songwriter and recording artist who mainly performs out of Toronto, Canada. Blow_Flyy

"Blow_Flyy is an artist with new thought process, he does it his way, for the fans, that is without rhyming, {“Where is it written or Who said, or for that matter, what hip-hop/rap Pioneer/Icon states, rhyming is a “MUST” in hip-hop to be Hip-hop or considered a quality entertaining hip-hop/rap artist”?} instead rhyming verse after verse or at all, for that matter, Blow_Flyy spits his own unique style of writing his rap songs & performing them, being a storyteller, with actual storytelling.

Blow_flyy is currently grinding pursuing his career as an independent artist. While many artists are looking & chasing labels to be signed, Blow_flyy continually grinds forward building his own Blow_flyy Brand together with his longtime manager Gary Johnson Jr.

Blow_flyy remains loyal to his identity and career goals."

What 1st drew you to music?

I started by writing poetry in high school.

How long have you been creating music?

I've been creating music for 10 Years now.

What is your creative process like?

My process is, I get into a mood and I just write, create for hrs I usually writing 3 songs a day sometime in the span of a month I can have 10 songs ready to start recording.

Tell us about your new release "ITS My Life" how did you come up with this song?

My song "Its my life" is a song about truth, what I want and willing to do to get further in my life. It's a song people can relate to.

Who or what artist or artists inspires you musically?

To be truthful, no major artists inspire me. My mother and little sister inspire me getting them out of the projects is my inspiration.

What advice would you have for a young artist wanting to follow in your footsteps?

My advice to young artists is, don't give up, understand what your doing it for, so don't take your god given talents and trash them, perfect them, work hard at your God-given talents, but don't ever think the opportunity is going to come knocking, you need to go hunt that shit down !! & grind towards your goals & dream. And invest in yourself to get closer to what you are trying to achieve.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted the music industry for independent artists' music?

I feel the internet impacts the music industry for independent artists in a good way, if artists trust the process, and has a vision for what they want their brand to stand for. Music I feel the internet is just open for all expressions of music good and bad.

What is your best outlet for potential Fans and listener supporters can connect with you on? Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes?

Music listeners, fans & potential fans, and supporters can connect with me on Instagram @therealblow_flyy my music you can fine on all major platforms and also twitter @blow flyy.

Do you have any new projects on the Horizon?

I'm currently in the studio working on a new project, but with this Covid thing going a lot of restriction makes it a bit difficult but the new project will show just how much I'm evolving each year...as a seasoned Artist.

Do you have any last words to your current fans, supporters, and Potential fans?

To my current fans and supporters, thanks for helping me continue to build this brand, to have new music, new videos coming, and to potential fans, I'm coming! you just keep watching... and listening.

____________________________________________________

This is the Official Video for Canadian artist #Blow_flyy​ song "Bleed 4 You" written and Performed by @blow_flyy | Feat | Keonte Beals {www.KEONTEBEALS.COM} singing chorus. The song is from his album called: "BLOOD N HONEY" {Now On all Major streaming platforms}Produced by Keke Beatz (KekeBeatz Recordings)[ date: Oct 20,2020]

interview
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.