Beat logo

BiggVon

World-Renowned Producer and Founder of Corporate Culture Marketing

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4

World-Renowned Producer, BiggVon Founded Corporate Culture Marketing in 2020. Corporate Culture Marketing is a full-service one-stop-shop for Music Production, Video, Film, and Marketing. Collaborating with artists and companies worldwide.

From custom-made commercial projects to film scores services include but are not limited to writing, composing, and remastering original sounds. Working with 3rd party publishers and labels in order to incorporate licensed material into the companies work.

All of the services are available for involving artists, actors, actresses to some of the most sought out celebrities in the industry.

BiggVon has worked with notable celebrities and entertainers such as Ice Cube, Eminem, 50 Cent, ScarFace, Fettywap, Lil Wayne, Kevin Gates, Common, Young Jeezy, Dej, Shawty Lo, Nipsey Hustle, and many more.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Tammy Reese:

How has the music industry made an impact on your life?

BiggVon:

The music industry changed my entire career move. At first, I wanted to play in the NBA but the more I pursued music I was intrigued by the creative process in producing and songwriting managing.

Watching legends open the doors in all genres of music has made an impact on me as well.

Tammy Reese:

How did Corporate Culture Marketing come about?

BiggVon:

I recently started my company Corporate Culture Marketing at the end of 2019.

I then decided that I wanted to do it for the culture of Hip-Hop and R&B.

I've been in the entertainment business for 22 years.

Tammy Reese:

What was your experience like working with the legendary Ice Cube?

BiggVon:

The experience working with Ice Cube was a dream turned into reality. I spoke that into existence when I was a teenager.

Watching Ice Cube's career influenced me to learn more about hip-hop culture.

When I finally met him in 2005 at the radio station in Detroit MI our friendship began.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some other memorable moments in your career so far?

BiggVon:

Some memorable moments in my career that stand out are being able to work with legends in the business, and being able to share what I've learned with others that are pursuing the same dream and career goals that I am.

Some other memorable moments were receiving plaques for the work I've done in the music business.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some challenges?

BiggVon:

Well for me, I've always learned to face my challenges and overcome them by keeping God first, having faith, praying, having consistency, persistence, and dedication.

Tammy Reese:

How has the pandemic shaped your day-to-day life?

BiggVon:

The pandemic allowed me to press reset, put things in perspective, and get a clear vision of my future goals.

The pandemic also allowed me to better my relationship with God.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

BiggVon:

Currently, I am working on a comedy TV show with my partner Jet Wavy which has an all-star cast.

I am working on a series called "Toxsanity", it is about toxic relationships which Christina Chatine and I co-wrote together.

Another all-star cast project that is in the works is a comedy movie.

Tammy Reese:

What other upcoming creative projects can we be on the lookout for from you?

BiggVon:

Be on the lookout for my Podcast, new music with numerous major artists, and movie soundtrack placements.

Tammy Reese:

What do you think is the future of the music industry?

BiggVon:

The future of the music industry is going to be all digital streaming distribution platforms, a more internet friendly system that major labels will shut down.

Tammy Reese:

What is some advice you would give to anyone who wants to enter the music industry?

BiggVon:

The advice I would have is to believe in yourself, trust your process, keep an O.G around you that knows the game.

Learn the business first because it's 90% business and 10% talent.

Keep up-to-date with BiggVon and his career journey by connecting on Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

interview
4

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.