Beat logo

Big Fredo 49

Big Fredo 49

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Alfred Martin Wallace Jr , also known from my stage name as Big Fredo 49 and I’m from Killeen TX.

What makes you different?

I feel like what makes me different as a person is my ability to branch out in the industry and do things that other people wouldn’t try to do. My dad listens to 1970s-1990s R&B and 70s-90s Hip-Hop, which contains tons of music and I feel like I have heard a good amount of both genres through my dad. My mom also listens to 80s-90s R&B, my sisters listen to 2000s-modern R&B and Hip-Hop and I used to watch music videos and songs on YouTube with them all of the time when I was younger. Today I listen to mostly R&B and Hip-Hop, along with Alternative, Reggae, and many other types of music my friends show me. I feel like this broad knowledge of music makes me unique as an artist.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

As far as things I want to accomplish, growing up i saw a lot of things on tv, such as the BET Awards, Grammys, Coachella, all types of events and as I watched these stars go do their thing on tv it filled me with more hunger, because I knew i was capable of doing those things and could be even better if I pushed myself. I want to accomplish things like being invited to be a guest star on shows or being brought on tour with the biggest artists. Going platinum for the first time, making XXL... There is are many things i have to experience and make happen on my road.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself continuing to grow with my music and recording tracks with big name artists. I also see myself being financially stable on the path to obtaining wealth and creating opportunities for others. In 5 years, I want to not only be successful with music but also in school and obtain a degree of some kind. It is always important to have a back up plan and option to lean on.

What are you bringing to the music world?

I feel like I am bringing diversity and a new intelligent mind to the music world. I am different from many people but I hope to relate to the music world’s creators and listeners, through shared and lived experiences. I am bringing diversity, because of my wide knowledge and taste of music. I feel my wide spectrum of the music world will be seen through my music, not every genre I listen to but most of them will be. However, in a few years every genre I listen to will be incorporated into my art, bridging many genres and artists together. I hope to also bring change, equality and peace from my music- through lyrics filled with positivity, knowledge and substance.

What type of legacy do you wish to leave behind?

The legacy I plan to leave behind is an idea that no matter where you are in life there is a way to be successful with out scamming robbing or selling drugs, I believe this world is filled with opportunity and with the will to succeed there is nothing you can’t do I want to inspire children men and women that you don’t have to be the victim and also that there’s no such thing as being ugly when your successful.

Artist name -Big Fredo

Title - Diary Of A Dope Artist

interview
2

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Comrade404 Blitzkrieg2 years ago

    woop, woop!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.