Beat logo

Bia Dantas Brazilian Top Model, DJ and Influencer is on the Glamour Bulgaria 2021 cover.

The model is a rising star in the DJ World and her latest campaign with BMW Motorrad México has been a success.

By Hex ContentPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

Bia Dantas Brazilian Top Model, DJ and Influencer is on the Glamour Bulgaria 2021 cover.

Following you will find a summary of the interview

Favorite Quote and why:

Some time ago during a breakfast a friend I love very much shared with me a Martin Luther King phrase that has a special meaning these days: "I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character." Obviously, the whole speech is amazing and a must see for everybody. It is important to generate your own opinion and reasoning, preparing yourself, with effort, concentration and dedication and believe on what you can achieve with your effort and the tools you were born with. In short, it is about really working to forge your character every day and not just doing the show for Instagram accounts and making people believe that you are part of a movement.

What was the inspiration for this cover?

I always identify myself and I have loved braids, I remember as if it were yesterday the enthusiasm with which my braids asked in my childhood. In times of so many social debates, this hairstyle design feature became a touchy touch. Until thanks to the support of Yalla, with its Afroyalla Beauty Salon, the ideal connection arrived. It seems simple but our work breaks the limits, patterns and with a lot of respect and love, it was possible to extend a little more of this culture, originated in Africa, currently in the Maceió-Brazil’s black community. With admiration, respect, and an artistic look, we put aside the different points of view and enter the limitless world of art, as it was expressed in this production. Finally, I want to say that all the team involve in the production of this shooting was extraordinary, the support of everybody involve in the production and publication of this work was amazing. To all my team, thank you so much.

Tell us about Yalla:

Yalla is a lovely Brazilian woman. She has more than 12 years in the hairstyling industry, she is a pioneer in techniques and specializations of an innumerable of hairstyling procedures. Entering her business and observing the diversity of braids, transitions, fibers, dreadlocks among other designs shows you that the technique is complicated and that she makes an effort to preserve her culture and communicate it to the new generations. In addition to being an entrepreneur, she also created a scenario for her dreams to come true. Her vision managed to create a unique space, which today is highly sought after, transmitted, and inspires new businesses and entrepreneurs, mainly women, achieving recognition throughout the country and now in the world with this cover. Yalla’s effort also reflects much of the situation that we live in Brazil and in many parts of Latin America. Returning to the bases of strengthening our communities with a vision of effort, learning and respect will lay the foundations of an egalitarian society. You can follow Afroyalla others works in instagram at @afroyalla.

What can you tell us about yourself?

Well, I really like MLK and I identified myself with several quotes from him. I am loyal to my essence and dreams. I am on a path full of difficulties and obstacles, but at the same time it is enriching. I was born in a city with little more than 1 million inhabitants, living or dedicating myself to my career was something impossible or less worrisome. With work, effort, and dedication I managed to reinvent my scenario and change the game that it seemed destined for, I made my own way, and anyone would think that I defied all the odds. To date, my feeling is that I have won many victories, and I celebrate them one by one with great respect. You can follow all my adventures in @biadantasbr at Instagram.

What brands or publishers have you worked with?

I have had collaborations with Harper’s Bazaar, Vogue, among others and I have worked with Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week, Samsung, BMW, among others. A campaign that I really liked and that I recently did was to commemorate Women's Day, where I had the opportunity to go out and ride a motorcycle near the pyramids of Teotihuacan in Mexico City. It is a unique experience that I highly recommend.

Anything else you want to tell us

If the obstacles are great, the desire to overcome and overcome them must be even stronger. That desire must be translated into effort, dedication, and preparation. And something especially important, always be grateful to all those we meet on our way and who have supported us. If Isaac Newton, after his great contributions to humanity, said: "If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of Giants." Who are my Giants? My friends, my loved ones, my family, and my community. Just like Yalla and me, each human being has a creative energy and must discover it, embrace it, and multiply it.

Bia Dantas is an Influencer, DJ and Top Model. Account @biadantasbr. She has collaborated in various campaigns and editorials, highlighting covers of world-renowned titles such as Harpers Bazaar and Glamor. He currently stands out in the world of music under the name of DJ BiaD @ Biad.oficial. She was born in Brazil and currently lives in Mexico City.

interview
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.