Beat logo

B-Ri uses music to empower others

He is always producing new and exciting music with the ultimate goal of inspiring that kid who is shy or feels different to have hope and be themselves.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1

B-Ri is a Hip-hop artist. He is always producing new and exciting music with the ultimate goal of inspiring that kid who is shy or feels different to have hope and be themselves. Currently, B-Ri can be found across most streaming platforms including Spotify, SoundCloud, and Apple Music as well as on YouTube.

Misfits is a hip-hop subgenre rapcore track by B-Ri.

The inspiration behind Misfits is to be ok with being different embrace being different if you feel alone you aren't you can rock with us. I'm currently working on more music and collaborating with other artists from different parts of the world. Misfits will have a remix with a friend and Italian rapper T3t0w0.

Q: May I ask how you arrived at your artist name? Give us the scoop.

I was in part of a duo named John Doe. My original artist name was going to be Beekun but, my partner Jei kept calling me B-Ri and it just kind of stuck.

Q: How long have you been creating music?

I've been making music since high school but, around 2017 is when i started to take it more seriously.

Q: What is it about music that makes you feel passionate?

Being able to be a voice offering a different viewpoint and just being able to use my creativity and my love for music.

Q: Do you have a preferred genre?

Hip-hop is my favorite but, I love everything from Rock, House, to Kpop.

Q: Tell us about your latest song, "Misfits!"

The title says it all. Misfits Isn't your ordinary or traditional hip-hop song it's a mixture of Hip-hop, rock, and electric. I wrote this for anyone who feels like they don't fit in or don't want to fit into a box. This song challenges the status quo. I know not a lot of people will understand Misfits.

Q: Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

I'm thinking about shooting a video for Misfits and I also have a remix that will be out on 2-18-22. It features Italian rapper T3t0w0.

Q: Do you create and release or do you plan each release? Any plans for EP, Album?

Right now I'm just putting out a few singles. My goal is to get something that starts a buzz than an EP.

Q: Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Writer's block is one of the biggest challenges when I'm writing. In the studio sometimes it's hard when I'm doing something different especially if the Engineer doesn't seem to get it. Lucky goes to an awesome studio Huge Music here in Louisville.

Q: How has the reaction to your latest release been?

It's been very mixed some people feel it and some don't.

Q: What is the best song you ever released and why?

As of now it would have to be Misfits. It's me, in a nutshell, it's a song that when I was younger being nerdy, LGBT, and gothic I wish I had to rock out too.

Q: What song do fans seem to favor?

I released a buzz single called What They Gon Say two weeks before Misfits and it got picked added to a hop-hop playlist in Turkey. It's still being added to another playlist mostly Internationally. It's has been interesting to see this.

Q: Has your style evolved since the beginning of you career?

I started with the stander hip-hop sound. now I'm crossing into other sub-gens within hip-hop.

Q: Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

Any artist makes music for themselves with the hopes people will feel it.

Q: What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

B-Ri Steps Outside The Box! It would be cool to have that as the headline on XXL it's still a respected hip-hop magazine. It would send a clear message being on XXL.

Q: Do you have a preference… vinyl records, cassettes, CDs, or downloads?

Downloads because I can't tell you how many CDs I've lost or scratched. You'll always have your MP3s.

Q: Is there an instrument which you would like to learn and why?

I would love to learn to play the drums. I was in a few jazz bands and he plays the drums.

Q: Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

Azalea Banks, Lil Kim, Notorious BIG, Kelis, Yoon MI Rae, DMX, and A Tribe Called Quest. These are the artist that I've looked up for years. The lyrics and creativity are undeniable and they all kill it on the mic.

Q: Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Of course. I'd travel anywhere to perform, that's been a dream of mine. I just got my passport. First stop would be in the UK.

Q: Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I hope through my music I can offer a different perspective and encourage others that it's ok to not fit into a box. Be true to yourself.

Q: Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

As of right now I'm just focusing on putting out singles and pushing them.

Q: Is there something you would like to say, that we didn't cover?

Yes, push yourself don't let anyone tell you who or what you can do or be.

feature
1

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.