Beat logo

ASAP ROCKY

Prays the lord

By catherine onohPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

talking

♪♪

♪ Get it, text a message I don't know the number ♪

♪ Flexin' on these niggas, every bone and muscle ♪

♪ Steady taking shots, but never hurting nothing ♪

♪ Even then you don't worry none ♪

♪ And I'd like to give a shoutout to my niggas with the game plan ♪

♪ And shout-outs to my niggas with escape plans ♪

♪ Uh, twenty bands, rain dance ♪

♪ We can either rain check or we can make plans ♪

♪ Pockets loaded, rocket loaded, okay lets rock and roll this ♪

♪ Time to go, lock, stock and two smoking barrels Locked and loaded ♪

♪ Diamonds glowing, chart-climbing on 'em ♪

♪ You'd think I'm jumping out the window how I got 'em open ♪

♪ Line around the corner, line 'em up to block and over ♪

♪ Times I even stop the smoking when it's time to focus ♪

♪ My shades, Dior, my pants, velour Create, explore, expand, conquer ♪

♪ I came, I saw, I came, I saw ♪

♪ I praise, the Lord, then break, the law ♪

♪ I take, what's mine, then take, some more ♪

♪ It rains, it pours, it rains, it pours ♪

♪ I came, I saw, I came, I saw ♪

♪ I praise, the Lord, then break, the law ♪

♪ I take, what's mine, then take, some more ♪

♪ It rains, it pours, it rains, it pours ♪

♪ Yeah, I sold, the pack, the loose, the hard (yeah) ♪

♪ I listened, to X, I peeped, the bars (yeah) ♪

♪ The snakes, the rats, the cats, the dogs ♪

♪ The games, a trap, protect, your heart (yeah) ♪

♪ I waited, in line, return, refine ♪

♪ The new, design, it's time, to shine ♪

♪ To shine, to shine, to shine, to shine ♪

♪ I hustle, I flex, the world, is mine ♪

♪ So please, believe, allow, the greaze ♪

♪ These niggas, disease, don't speak, we squeeze ♪

♪ I make, the devil, go weak, the knees ♪

♪ You hate, you're lame, your loss ♪

♪ I came, I saw, I came, I saw ♪

♪ I praise, the Lord, then break, the law ♪

♪ I take, what's mine, then take, some more ♪

♪ It rains, it pours, it rains, it pours ♪

♪ I came, I saw, I came, I saw ♪

♪ I praise, the Lord, then break, the law ♪

♪ I take, what's mine, then take, some more ♪

♪ It rains, it pours, it rains, it pours ♪

♪ Uh, she came, I came, now what's, my name? ♪

♪ My chain, my pants, my pants with the chain ♪

♪ They know, it's me, the hat and the shades ♪

♪ They heard, my voice and they ran to the stage ♪

♪ My Vans, my braids, my mans, my babe ♪

♪ My girls, my ex, my hoes that I left ♪

♪ The way, I stepped out the car, that's a flex ♪

♪ Give thanks, get fresh, praise the Lord then finesse, bless ♪

♪ I came, I saw, I came, I saw ♪

♪ I praise, the Lord, then break, the law ♪

♪ I take, what's mine, then take, some more ♪

♪ It rains, it pours, it rains, it pours ♪

♪ I came, I saw, I came, I saw ♪

♪ I praise, the Lord, then break, the law ♪

♪ I take, what's mine, then take, some more ♪

♪ It rains, it pours, it rains, it pours ♪

I came, I saw, I came, I saw. It rained and poured today, but that's okay because I saw some cool bands. I'm grateful for the opportunity and looking forward to the next rain dance.

social mediaconcertalbum reviews
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.