Beat logo

Arcuti

Singer, Musician & Producer

By Anne Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Arcuti

Aanamesa aims to showcase the talents of those who belong to Generation Anamesa. Arcuti is a recording artist, producer and audio enigneer based out of New Jersey (we love a fellow New Jerseyian). Arcuti sings, plays guitar, piano and makes his own music. I personally listen to his music on Spotify (and you should, too) and had to reach out to get more insight on him as an artist to feature him on Anamesa.

"Before I started actually releasing music I was a computer science major at Rowan University and doing programming internships. Before I started doing internships I worked at an inflatable company working with kids setting up bouncy houses and stuff like that, lol. I've been obsessed with making/listening to music since I was a little kid. Honestly this (making music) was bound to happen."

"I've sang and played guitar my entire life so in school I would always say to people "I like programming, but I really wanna do something with music". So while I was still attending classes I downloaded FL Studio 12 and started to teach myself music theory and production just as a hobby. Right when I decided to dive into my new hobby, I won a really lucky sports bet and invested it all into a home studio.

As pressure from school and life in general started to get to me I decided to take some time off to work on music and see how far I could get with it. It was really the only thing keeping me together. I would stay up all night three or four times a week just practicing producing and watching Youtube tutorials. I fell in love with the entire process.

Not long after I came home from school I got a call from a family friend who told me about an internship opening at their recording studio. It was pretty surreal honestly, I immediately said yes and started working with professional engineers and sitting in on studio sessions learning as much as I could. Once I was a competent engineer I started running my own sessions for people. It was a really amazing experience overall and I can never thank the guys at 4XMG enough for it.

While I was working at the studio, my off time was completely dedicated to recording my own songs. I was making a song a day for months, it didn't matter if they were good (they definitely were not) I just loved the process of making a beat, recording myself, and mixing the track until it sounded professionally done. My biggest problem was finding what sound I wanted to go for. I made trap songs, emo songs, pop songs, electronic songs, etc. but I had no clue what I really wanted to focus on. Eventually I decided that it's fine if I want to jump around from genre to genre and I should be happy that I even have the ability to do so."

"Honestly I would like to say what's important to me about what I'm doing is just having fun with it, but it's really turned into a lot more than that. Music has helped me get through so much in my life and even more so now that I make my own. I try to use my songs as an outlet for my anxiety, which is the reason I left school and as able to pursue music in the first place. Most importantly, I just really want people to hear my stuff and be able to relate to the themes of depression, anxiety, unrequited love, and addiction. I want to make someone going through the worst feel a little less alone.

I just released a pop EP titled "Me and My Last Brain Cell". I was inspired to make it after getting into the hyperpop scene. It's just so fun to make glitchy, fast paced songs. As of right now I recently decided to record a fully acoustic EP. I already have a few songs done for it but I want it to be perfect. I also do freelance work as an audio engineer/producer.

The future freaks me out. I don't like to get my expectations too high. I really want to start doing more collaborations and making more friends in the underground scene. So far everyone I've talked to has been really cool, I'm just bad at talking to/meeting new people.

I guess all I have to say is thanks for the questions! this was really fun. Also shouts out to anyone that listens to my music the fact that people actually do is absolutely wild to me."

It is a pleasure to showcase genuine talent, and even moreso when the person behind the work is so passionate about what they do. Below are links to Arcuti's Youtube, Spotify, Apple Music, Soundcloud, Twitter & Instagram. Please make sure to support and give his music a listen!

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCu1EvkcmQ3aKEO0JNVGDRTA

spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/6hZMkktBU3jvflNkgdlqAW

apple music: https://music.apple.com/us/artist/arcuti/1476093651

soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/arcuti

insta/twitter: @arcutii

For the Generation In-Between

@anamesaonline

anamesaonline.com

alternative
Like

About the Creator

Anne

blogger, content creator and mama

find me on socials: @paranneting @anamesa_anne

zillenial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.