Beat logo

Architect

More lyrics by Cook, The Blue.

By Gregory FuentesPublished 2 years ago 11 min read
Like
(INTJ-T)

Graveyards

[V 1]

Fresh off the boat

Hop in a four door

The boy is awake

I can’t sleep no more

Took the dirt off

Matter of fact

I shrugged the hurt off

The sky looks the same as yesterday

But my girl loves in a different way

You probably wonder where the boy been at?

Meditating on a new app

Time flies

And when the night turns black

That's when the two of us collapse

Kissing hard in the back

While a groovy rap plays

We’re both dead anyways

With a smile like that

It’s hard to look away

We awake like its payday

[C]

I’ll take your demons by the hand

Just to make them understand

Yes I am that lover man

Needed a moment to expand

The ghost of me is here

There is nothing else to fear

I just need you here

Cuz you are my dear

[B]

I’m with you in my dreams

And the moments in between

You’re always all I need

My desire is a fiend

Ride with me in the nighttime

I’ll hold you cuz you’re all mine

Our bones are intertwined

Your graveyard is divine

[C]

I’ll take your demons by the hand

Just to make them understand

Yes I am that lover man

Needed a moment to expand

The ghost of me is here

There is nothing else to fear

I just need you here

[C]

I’ll take your demons by the hand

Just to make them understand

Yes I am that lover man

Needed a moment to expand

The ghost of me is here

There is nothing else to fear

I just need you here

Cowboi

[V 1]

You better watch how you approach

Before I rob your stagecoach

I ride with the cut throats

My posse is no joke

You don’t want this smoke

From the .45 I toke

Little cowboy on the map

Better watch your back

I stroll around Rhodes

With the dual wield LeMatt

Keep on walking that pelt

Those lil boots won’t help

There's a pearl handle mouser

Twenty rounds on my belt

I swear my iron colder

Than any glacier you felt

No love in the wild west

When there’s a bounty to be dealt

[C]

Don’t play with me

I’m a gun for hire

There's double-barreled fun

When I’m spitting fire

Ride with outlaws if you dare

The tombstones everywhere

Your scrawny nag couldn’t save you

From the Knights of the Bayou

[V 2]

If there’s money to be made

That’s bloodshed to be paid

Big hats and grizzly coats

Let my partner hold the rope

No sheriff, we just hang ‘em high

That’s how we do it

Moth and I

2021 Bonnie and Clyde

And real legends, well

They never die

Tale as old as time

Dahlia turns on a dime

Her friends Carter and Molly

Will turn yours into bodies

Gonna get bad and ugly

Before it ever gets good

Won’t be collecting this bounty

Shout out to Clint Eastwood

[C]

Don’t play with me

I’m a gun for hire

There's double-barreled fun

When I’m spitting fire

Ride with outlaws if you dare

The tombstones everywhere

Your scrawny nag couldn’t save you

From the Knights of the Bayou

Bluetooth

[V 1]

Check out this heartbreak

There's potential to be turned again

Am I supposed to reenact when?

I saw you there in bed

Will your mom come in and tell me?

Boy it's time for you to go

Should’ve known this was a funeral

Before I let my heart explode

I guess a boy must grow up sometime

I guess a girl must learn to glow

Now we’re both a couple monsters

Reaping everything we sow

Still we’re just not who they think

We don’t fit into their kinks

I am thirsty and exhausted

For your water I must drink

[C]

I just want to connect to you badly

But sometimes the signal is too weak

Only listen to your voice for hours

Fantasize about you every week

[V 2]

Do you think that I’m a freak?

Or maybe your next treat

It's up to you I think

This a confession let it sink

But I don’t like wasting ink

What should I do?

What do you think?

Thanks for making my knees weak

Now I'm over every week

It's my favorite meal to eat

I know you like it when I'm sweet

[C]

I just want to connect to you badly

But sometimes the signal is too weak

Only listen to your voice for hours

Fantasize about you every week

[B]

Imagine living with your love all day

Imagine burying your heart in a grave

You could write songs about it too

Whatever you do, don’t lose your cool

[C]

I just want to connect to you badly

But sometimes the signal is too weak

Only listen to your voice for hours

Fantasize about you every week

Prada

[V 1]

I heard the devil wears some Prada

From an alien designer

So pretty like Madonna

And your kisses like nirvana

I’m too sweet like Moscato

You get me high like Pablo

I don’t want to be rivals

But I want another title

Cuz this world about to burn

Baby when is it my turn?

I could show you all I learned

While a dozen candles burn

What’s the point of all this fire?

Sometimes I just get tired

Don’t wanna see no children

That means both of us retired

[C]

You can hit me when it's rough

Or maybe not feeling enough

I don’t know where the love went

This heart isn’t so tough

I wonder if you've seen them?

They’re lost inside my dreams

They just like my good side

Like my designer jeans

[V 2]

Could we do collaboration?

You know I'll get it right

The clothes you wear are perfect

I swear they make my night

Let's get lost in the desert

A campfire for light

Could you tell me all the stories?

About what heavens' like

You sew all my stitches

That's why we always grow

But it’s not complicated

I just thought you should know

Can’t go back to medicated

Rather have you in front row

Or maybe keep it on the lowdown

Our rainy skies are needed

When it comes to love

We both defeated

Go together like closed captions

When we step out it’s called fashion

[C]

You can hit me when it's rough

Or maybe not feeling enough

I don’t know where the love went

This heart isn’t so tough

I wonder if you've seen them?

They’re lost inside my dreams

They just like my good side

Like my designer jeans

Hot Wax

[V 1]

You my real priority

Lets climax with equality

Your happiness is all I need

To stimulate a better me

Baby you soft on the inside

There's no tickets for this ride

It's my addiction I can't hide

You touch my body I feel high

[C]

Just bring me back to life

And call me late at night

You set my soul on fire

At the heart of my desire

Please come over and stay

I know a game we could play

We could do it everyday

You can have it anyway

I swear there ain't no one better

This my favorite kind of letter

[V 2]

Darling put the music on low

We can take it real slow

I know how you like to take

It's your mind I wanna blow

When there's nobody around

We about to make it loud

I think we're alone now

Touch me like I showed you how

Put us both to sleep right after

I just think you're sorta pretty

Making out with every titty

Turn me on like New York City

When I leave I know you miss me

[C]

Just bring me back to life

And call me late at night

You set my soul on fire

At the heart of my desire

Please come over and stay

I know a game we could play

We could do it everyday

You can have it anyway

I swear there ain't no one better

This my favorite kind of letter

[V 3]

I'm going mercenary

While we doing missionary

Your eyes look through my soul

Cause your love is all I know

I think life could be much better

Dinner dates and matching sweaters

Your future could be mine

Let’s give each other time

I do what I do

So you can do you too

I think about those winter nights

Good times when life was easy

I told you I was coming over

The bed is where you meet me

But really we was close

Making love with every toast

It's my priority to hold you

And your voice I miss the most

I’ll put your mind at ease

Can we move away to Greece?

You know where this is going

Rub your body like some lotion

Swear my mind is going crazy

Like I’m floating on the ocean

[C]

Just bring me back to life

And call me late at night

You set my soul on fire

At the heart of my desire

Please come over and stay

I know a game we could play

We could do it everyday

You can have it anyway

I swear there ain't no one better

This my favorite kinda letter

Sleepless

[V 1]

I wish I could go to bed

And I'm really glad we met

I’m wide awake in the dark

Where the hell do I start?

I see you when I’m sleeping

Like a routine at this point

But fuck it, I’m a mess (the best)

I’m nothing like the rest

Maybe nothing at all

Time just feels so small

By the time you come home

Will I still be alone?

What’s life like after death?

Wish I could just get some rest

I just remembered my age

I feel like I could just rage

Just like Kid Cudi said

Make sure I have this right

I’m lonely but not a stoner

Still I free my mind at night

[C]

This is not for tears

Let me empty out my fears

They say the best dreams happen

When your wide awake

So I keep dreaming on

When I think about your face

I’m happiest in your room

Like I'm waiting on the moon

[V 2]

I pretend when I want to like

We In love like a happy couple too

Whats that look like half of the time

If one person uses the other

For about half of the time

Maybe it's sweet like a dream

Until of course the feelings get mean

What are we supposed to be?

Your friends couldn’t really care less

They want you just like all the rest

Our relationship is but a test

I tell myself that you’re the best

Meanwhile I look like a guest

Holding the place of whoever's next

Sounds heartless? Yeah I guess

Still I'm getting used to all this darkness

My fam really thinks that I’m a monster

Or a Pokemon like Haunter

Please ghost me a little longer

Then again my architecture stronger

[C]

This is not for tears

Let me empty out my fears

They say the best dreams happen

When your wide awake

So I keep dreaming on

When I think about your face

I’m happiest in your room

Like I'm waiting on the moon

Conversation Pt. 2 (Outro)

Hey! Hi. So uh, I was going to put the last song here or lyrics rather but obviously, I did not. It was going to be like 500 words long but i never even stopped writing it tbh. It was going to be one of my more personal ones and I know what you're probably thinking: isn't that the point? Well yes. I try to practice being vulnerable and honest with everything I put on these posts because it's better to be real. It's just that things kinda changed between writing the last one and putting this out. It didn't feel like the right time. Yet. If that's confusing well lets just say, I'm not in that place to put this last bit out rn. So let's just act like there's a cool instrumental playing in the background as you read this. If you're going this far then here's something exclusive for you, my dissection of the cover I chose for this. I don't think Genius is going to interview me anytime soon (one day tho) so, I'll break it down myself here. It's a satellite image of Ida the day it touched down. Which happened to be one of the scariest, most stressful, and longest days of my life. Everything turned out to be just fine though, relatively speaking of course. That theme of intense destruction which can be caused by strong winds and water are what went into naming it "Architect" long before there was a hurricane. It's about standing up to sudden changes and learning how to adapt when things can and sometimes do go wrong. What happens when things fall apart? Well, that's for us to decide. I'm just some energy speaking through a soul and typing with a body made from freakin' star dust or something. Don't overthink it ;). Rest assured I will be finishing those last lyrics in a manner which appeals to me most. Stay tuned. Thanks a million billion for reading this far. It's just the beginning.

-C

satire
Like

About the Creator

Gregory Fuentes

"I'm just trying to be the best man I can be" Instagram:@gregarious_pf Twitter:@Cook_the_Blue

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.