Beat logo

Ace Truen - The Introduction

Ace Truen

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 4 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Timothy Pettigrew, my artist name is Ace Truen. I was born in Atlanta, GA and raised in Decatur, GA.

What make you different as an artist and as a person?

What makes me different as a person I consider myself a deep sea diver, because I go well beyond the surface of things on a physical and spiritual level. I'm a natural born leader of oneself, in return I have the ability to lead and motivate others. I have an extreme amount of passion for my people and a strong will to push for change starting with leading by example. I'm about love, peace, unity, equality, and the uplifting of mankind. I also display strength and the will to fight against all negative entities. What makes me different as an Artist I feel that many are called but only a few are chosen. I believe my lyrical talent is a gift from GOD 1st and foremost. I take my gifting serious because I understand that out of our mouth we speak life and death, gifts and curses. So I'm very mindful of the words I put out in this world. I have the ability to go deep within my emotions to express my lyrical content with pounds of passion. I'm able to articulate my words with a unique clear southern flow. Utilizing my life experiences to paint a picture to the masses with my storytelling. Everything I deliver is facts in regards to my life and the things surrounding me. A voice that inspires and educate through every aspect of life.

What do you wish to accomplish in life?

What I want to accomplish in life is destiny. My desire is to fulfill Gods purpose for creating me. I'm eager to complete the bigger picture which is Gods plan for my life. Being the best Artist and CEO I can be. Being the best father, brother, uncle, cousin, son, and friend to all my loved ones. To reflect the proper light throughout the land as long as I have breath. To be a consistent positive energy flowing on earth. Material things fade away, but the impressions you leave on a person life last for a lifetime. This is my focus and what matters to me the most. In addition to that, obtaining things I can pass along such as land, homes, and businesses for my upcoming generations. Things should get easier as we grow not harder.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years considering I have zero kids at this point in my life. I see myself being a Father to my 1st born. A positive and successful image in society. A CEO of multiple businesses adding to my Roadside assistance company I currently run right now. Also a wealthy musician recognized for my words of truth, knowledge and inspiration. Being in position to help mold younger Artist and helping guide the minds of our upcoming generation on all aspects of life. I wonna be considered as one of the greatest Artist alive. I see myself being a provider for my entire family. I see myself making power investment moves to continue to grow my family wealth.

What do bring to the music game?

What I bring to the music world is balance. Balance combining spiritual and physical aspects of life through my experiences. A fresh soulful southern rap style to reach the hearts of men, women, and children. My life journey in this land walking with God through the good, bad, and indifferent. Relatable truths that can be embraced by millions. Flavor with substance from the eyes of a black man growing in America. The ability to put my visions into meaningful songs. I bring wisdom as an elder in the game. I'm 38 years old so my music is that of a seasoned veteran of life. To show the growth from adolescence to Manhood. Bringing the essence of the 50's, 60's, and 70's that groomed me in the 80's from my parents music of choice. On to the artist that taught me the game in the 90's. I combine those creating a pure sound for the 2000 millennium.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

The legacy I want to leave behind for the world is my catalog of music that all generations can learn from and apply my messages to your daily life. I desire that everyone elevate to be an Ace. An Ace is one who excels in all areas of life. It is my belief that we're all born diamonds in the rough and it's our life experiences and the influential people in our lives that chisel us to become that "Ultimate Diamond." Once you become that ultimate Diamond then you can reflect the proper light throughout the land. So continue to learn, live, and grow my people. The legacy I want to leave for my immediate family and relatives would be my land, houses, businesses, music royalties and publishing, and all monies in the bank and my safes to be divided amongst my family. I leave a strong work ethic, morals, high standards with the will to pursue what's in your heart. Love Yourself regardless of what others think.

What is one thing that you live by?

Most important an open ear to the creator, always listen and follow the Holy Spirit. This is how I live my life and this essence I will leave behind.. 

I am Ace Truen...

interview
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.