Beat logo

A Place To Escape

In my troubles I would listen to music.

By Kierra MaronPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

To get away from the world and zone out I lock myself into my room and turn up my music. It was either Real Country 97.9 or various artists.

Taylor Swift and Thomas Rhett is the most common. I blaze the music in my room and listen to it until supper. After supper I'd go back. It got me away from the world and my troubles just listing to the guitars, pianos, drums and voices. The soft melody's always help calm me down.

My sisters also love Taylor Swift and we could go through an entire week of just dancing and singing along to all of her songs. My brothers like Thomas Rhett just like me and we could do the same thing with Thomas as well as Taylor.

Tim McGraw is also another good artist my family loves. And my sisters think its just the coolest thing that he sang 'Highway Don't Care' with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban.

The usual artists I listen to when I'm sad are Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Selena Gomez, Racal Flatts, Carrie Underwood, Lovelytheband, Gotye, Shawn Mendes, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban, Thomas Rhett and Tim McGraw.

Only a few of their songs help. I usually go to Country artists. Its more loud and fun. I think that music is like emotions. There's this genre for this emotion and this emotion for this genre. It brings me to a place of magic where I just do whatever. And sometimes I can see myself singing with the artist doing a concert with them.

Sometimes I make up my own songs! It's like listening to music, but instead your writing it.

And sometimes I get so caught up in it I end up writing a story. But in music! It takes my mind off things and makes me think about other things.

Alternative, Country, Dance, Pop and Rock are some of the genre's I listen to.

Each day brings a new song. And each new anxiety, brings a new doubt, which brings new sadness, which brings new music.

I listen to music everywhere. But my favorite angst song is 'Role Models' by Dan Davidson, another one is 'Mad Woman' by Taylor Swift. My favorite song is 'Lady' by Brett Young.

These songs remind me that who cares what somebody say's about you. You can't change their minds. But they are also fun songs to dance and sing to. Though I wouldn't listen to 'Role Models' with little kids around.

The problem with some songs these days are the bad words. It takes the fun out of a good song. But If we like it, and it helps, well just don't listen to it with little kids around.

There are days that I don't feel good and there are certain playlists that help me through bad times.

For example, when I'm having bad thought's or I'm hurting I go to my 'Feel Better' playlist and hit shuffle.

I do this for a lot of things and emotions.

Me and my family listen to music for just about everything we do and everywhere we go.

Music effects peoples lives in many way's.

In mine it helps with stress or anxiety.

Me and my siblings listen to music, dance to it, sing to it, or just mouth the words.

Our lives are based on music.

My sisters, mom and I love the song 'Out Of The Woods' by Taylor Swift.

We love her.

Most songs are for when I'm sad or angry.

My phone is filled with music, too much of it.

To many songs help with my anxiety, and sadness.

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Kierra Maron

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.