Beat logo

7 Women Banky W Loved Before Adesua Etomi.

He was hoping to marry #1.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like

He was hoping to marry #1.

Before Banky W became an official married man, a husband, he spent a huge amount of time and years being one of Nigeria's most eligible bachelors. Through his music and art, Banky W constantly wrote about and expressed not only his desire to find the one, but also the pressure that comes with finding the one and having to do it in the public eye.

On a song like Gidi Love, the singer gives a quick summary of his dating life and the troubles he ran into while finding love.

Along this journey to finding the one, Banky W found himself loving a lot of women along the way.

Today we will be counting down 7 women that Banky W loved before going ahead to marry his now wife, Adesua Etomi.

Are you ready to jump in and see the women that Banky liked? Then let's go.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

7. Tiwa Savage

For the longest time, people speculated that Tiwa Savage and Banky W were an item. The two had a whole TV show together called "The Banky and Tiwa Show". They were always together at some point. It was inevitable that the rumors will start.

In 2011, when a fan asked him about it on Twitter, he wrote:

When a fan praised Tiwa's song, Banky responded to it saying:

And when a fan suggested that the both of them would make cute babies, Banky W agreed saying:

🤣🤣

6. Omawumi

Banky W loved and still loves Omawumi.

On Twitter, Banky W and Omawumi especially around early 2010/2011 would exchange the silliest, most friendly banter between each other. Some mistook this banter to signify a relationship, but it was never more than that. He just loved Omawumi's talent and the two have been friends for over 10 years now.

Some of Banky's messages to Omawumi include:

And so and so on, these two will play. Exchanging fun, sometimes flirtatious (but in a friendly way) messages to each other. It was always a lot of fun to watch.

5. Toke Makinwa

A lot of people saw chemistry between Banky W and Toke Makinwa, most notably top blogger Ladun Liadi. When the blogger watched a Flytime interview with Toke Makinwa interviewing Banky, she took to her blog to write:

Y’all know Toke (has a crush) loves Banky W, lol. Well I watched one of Toke’s interviews when she was still with Flytime Tv, where she interviewed Banky W and you could tell he is one of her most loved artistes. Toke was also on the red carpet at the just held Headies 2013 where she interviewed celebrities before they went into the hall. Toke interviewed Banky W and took their picture to Instagram and captioned it; what were we talking about?????? #funtimes.

Was Banky W the only one she interviewed? No! They would be almost 50, but his was what she loved and took to Instagram. The two parties are single, so we will just keep our fingers crossed. But hey, I think its high time girls go for guys, it’s almost 2014 people, lol. We love them together already.

This fueled people to ship the relationship, even prompting one fan to tweet to Banky:

I know you want Toke Makinwa

To which Banky replied to the now-deleted tweet:

4. Waje

Waje and Banky W have quite the relationship. The two have been friends forever and they've worked and toured together numerous times. Of course with all this time spent, a special type of love begins to grow and this is the case with Waje and Banky W.

The two would always post cute funny photos together and tweet at each other. For example:

3. Genevieve Nnaji

Around 2013/2014, rumors started swirling that Banky W and Genevieve Nnaji were dating.

However, in an interview with his very close friend Ebuka on Channels TV, Banky revealed that although he never dated Genevieve, he had a HUGE crush on her.

He said:

No, I didn't date Genevieve. I liked her though. I had a very huge crush on her at one point.

When asked if he any pursued it, he said:

I tried na but Genevieve is Genevieve na, come on.

Welp! At least he shot his shot. 🤣

2. Niyola

In that same interview with Ebuka, Banky W confessed that he had a huge crush on Niyola even before they started working professionally. He said:

I had a crush on Niyola at one point way before like when I first came into the country, she was one of the first people that I met and I just thought that she was really really beautiful and she could sing like her voice was ah!

But at the time she was in an on-again off-again relationship so we just became really good friends to the point where now she's like my little sister.

Can you imagine? So if Niyola hadn't been in that relationship, who knows what could have been?

Well...it doesn't matter now because of #1.

1. Adesua Etomi

Even before marrying Adesua Etomi, Banky W had a huge crush on her. A crush that dates back all the way to 2015.

He wrote a long open letter to Adesua, and here's an excerpt of how long he's been crushing on her:

We crossed paths 2 or 3 times since 2012, but I wasn't paying enough attention. Destiny was staring me right in the face and I was too caught up in my own hustle and paper chase, to know it. In June 2015 however, God brought you my way again, and this time, I really SAW you. I was smitten by your grace, aura, and beauty. So smitten infact, that even though I didn't get to say a word to you that day (because you were seated far across the room), I immediately called my best friend @captdemuren and told him I'd found my next girlfriend. LOL. He laughed.

I asked one or two people about you.. your manager Isioma, who I'd worked with previously, and then I did some research myself. Googled you, stalked your instagram.. the whole 9 yards, and the more I found out, the more you seemed like a breath of fresh air.

Now, after all the stalking and time, the two are officially together as man and wife.

Isn't this life crazy?!

That's All.

Like my page:

I'm sure you've had fun reading. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.