Beat logo

3STR: an artist in our Spotlight

Evolving from acoustic Indie Pop to Progressive House & downtempo EDM vibe, 3STR is one for any playlist.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

3STR's new song Fade Away captures the emotions following a breakup. Fade Away, opens on a classic pop, piano chord progression. This song is about looking back on the lost potential of an idealized young love affair. As the song progresses, it builds to a dreamy, Deep/Tropical House feel. As a LGBTQ+ artist, 3STR writes about relatable life stories.

3STR likes to share experiences and what she has been through. Her songs aim to have a beautiful melodic sound to them.

3STR will be traveling to Germany in 2022 for a summer tour along with a few other artists.

Q: May I ask how you choose your artist’s name?

My name is Esther and I thought it would be creative to spell it 3STR. It kind of stuck with me and I’ve been using that as my artist name ever since

Q: What 1st drew you to music?

I grew up with music in my family. My dad used to play the bass and my mom and dad would always sing and play for their friends and family. Our family used to sing at ever family event so I grew up with it. I started playing piano when I was around 10.

Q: Tell us a little bit about yourself. Your (music) background.

I taught myself how to play guitar when I was 13 and just picked up other instruments over the years. I previously created music in a very indie - pop acoustic and singer songwriter genre and I’ve recently taken more of the direction towards consistently creating music in the dance / EDM, deep/tropical house genre.

Q: Are you signed to a label, or would you like to be?

Currently independent artist. Always open to collaborations or new influences in my music career.

Q: Do you have a preferred or chosen music genre?

I like Pop of any kind, and prefer making music within the EDM Genre.

Q: Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write all my own music and as far as the I instruments for my music I normally write the piano chord progressions and then I work with other producers to build onto the song. I do all the vocal production and song writing as far as lyrics go depending on which kind of song I’m writing.

Q: What is your creative process like? Where did the ideas come from, how were they transformed in your mind ….

For me, the ideas come from some sort of melody I have in my head and what kind of emotions I am trying to convey. I mainly write about my experiences in relationships and friendships in my life. Most of the time it’s emotional and I’m hoping my listeners can connect to that.

Q: You recently released your single ‘Fade Away’. Can you tell us a little about this song?

Fade away opens on a classic pop, piano chord progression. Capturing the emotions follow a break up this song is about looking back at the potential of an idealized young love affair. It is one of my favorite songs to make and it has a really mellow vibe.

Q: Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

I actually have a music video coming out for a song called Falling Down which will be released in Feb. This will be a very visual and colorful music video.

Q: Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Yes, sometimes no matter how many ideas I have for a song I must have a feeling and connection of what to record. I do better when I put deadlines for myself. One of the issues I have is I cannot write something out of the blue I have to have the right environment for me to thrive.

Q: Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

Both. I create music for myself as a type of closure or memory of an experience and I hope my fans can relate to it.

Q: What is the best song you ever released and why?

Take It All. Take It All was the first song I released back in 2018 and I think it is the best song I have released. It has a very poppy feel to it and it has been the most popular along my listeners, friends and family.

Q: What song do fans seem to favor?

STARS, from my new EDM releases has been a fan favorite. Stars released in July of 2021 and still has popularity on Spotify.

Q: Do you write and release or do you plan each release? Any plans for an EP or album?

I record 2-3 times a month and do this during 4-8 hour periods. I have special time dedicated towards working on music and depending what I finish and can write to, I am able to start a new project and plan out the release for the finished project. No plans for EP or album as of now, but I am working on a string of singles as part of a large scale promotion with a new song coming out each month. I plan to perform my new songs in Germany in the summer of 2022.

Q: Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

Fade away, Stars, and Falling Down.

I just need to add here .... Time After Time is one of, if not the best, cover I've heard. Be sure to give it a listen, too.

Q: What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

I would like to be in more LGBTQIA+ publications and more involved in the community since I am an LGBTQ artist myself. I am a huge fan of indie blogs and publications.

Q: Share a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your career.

Meeting and collaborating with German Artist, Levi In Winter, a few years ago and since then continuing to work together and make music.

Q: How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

Internet allows me to connect with people in any part of the world. Without it I would be limited to my current location. It has allowed me to promote and have the ability to reach listeners who are interested in my music.

Q: What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Spotify is the best outlet to connect with me since all my links and social platforms are embedded in my profile. Instagram is also a good way to connect

via: Esonmachest or 3STRofficial.

Q: What does the future hold for you?

Want to perform more, and perform my songs in my favorite cities. Continue to consistently release new music and collaborate with other artists.

visit mysoundMusic to keep up to date on the artist that we are finding & view some of our featured videos, too.

interview
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.