Beat logo

1 Year After, Tiwa Savage Finally Responds To Victoria Kimani's Fvck You Diss Track.

"I felt stupid"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

"I felt stupid"

Around March/April last year, Kizz Daniel released a track called "Fvck You" which started a fun challenge of people remixing the song and putting their own spin on it.

It was all fun and games. A lot of celebrities including Simi, Falz, Seyi Shay, etc jumped on it and it was really fun. Until...

Victoria Kimani dropped her own cover.

In the scathing diss track, the Kenyan singer took aim at two Nigerian musicians, Ycee, and Tiwa Savage.

Her lyrics read:

Basically I got to say fuck you to a lot of niggaz

Also fuck you to a lot of hoes

This shit might get me in trouble but…here we go

Fuck you YCEE. Cuz I ain’t tryna vex for nobody

Took my juice took my sauce

You stealing lyrics never giving credit. You disrespectful nigga run my check.

I said fuck you nigga yeah I said it

Next time you try it got my goons on deck oh yeah.

Grandma African Bad Girl

Turning 45 you still think that you a bad girl

You can block me from a show but can’t block His blessings.

We all know you selling pussy and it’s so depressing

Whoa and it’s so depressing, Whoa you so fucking messy

Yeesh!

Well, after the song dropped, people expected Tiwa Savage to give some kinda reply or diss back. But the singer stayed mum about the whole thing.

Until now.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

In an interview with Ebuka, Tiwa Savage opened up about Victoria Kimani's diss track saying:

I was really really hurt with the Victoria Kimani situation. I was really hurt. Like, I know a lot of people came out and fought for me.

Ebuka - What about it hurt you?

I’ve met her maybe twice or three times in my entire career and I’ve always just been like “Heeey, how are you?” so that came out of nowhere. Like, I was…you know when someone knocks you out. Like I was not even prepared to defend myself. And I always used to tell China who is like a sister to me, she does my hair, I always used to go on her (Victoria Kimani’s) page and be like “Yo, look how she mixed this socks with this skirt”. Like I always used to admire her fashion, like even just the way she does her makeup like she had this kinda Asian I don’t know what it was – it was just cool.

I just felt stupid. This is someone like everywhere I go I would say like oh, fashion wise, I love how she dresses and I love her vocals. I used to sing “Kimani killing show immediately”. Like, I’ve done snaps of that. So I was just like what happened? Till today, I don’t understand. I don’t get it. I don’t know where that came from. It was bad. She literally called my name in the song and I just got my car and she was insinuating that it was some old man that I was seeing. Ha! You’re in the industry. I mean, I don’t even think as big as Wiz or Burna or David is they can tell a promoter you cannot put this other person in the show…how? How do I have that power? I’m trying to be on the show. I’ve never even had that conversation with anyone. Man, it was painful for someone I really really liked. That I genuinely supported.

Ebuka - Where do you think that came from?

I still don’t know because I went off. Initially I thought it was from Kpolo cuz that’s what they mentioned and they were like promoters promoters but it was only one promoter they were mentioning. Say who these people are, I would personally call them out. Like, who are these people? It can’t be anyone from my team and if it is, that person is getting fired immediately. I spoke to Kpolo and he was just as shocked. He said no, he never said that. So I still, I really don’t know. Which promoter said that I said that? Or I’ll tell radio stations that they can’t play any other female songs? How? (laughs). A radio station? How? Even if I was Tiwa Adeleke and I had that kind of money I don’t think I have enough money to pay a radio station not to play other people’s records. So why can’t I stop Teni, or Tems, or Simi or Yemi Alade? Like do you get what I’m saying? I don’t know where that came from. That really hurt. I was in my room just confused for days.

Wow! I didn't know that song really pained her like that. It's always interesting seeing the behind the scenes of these celebrities' lives. I wouldn't have thought at all that Kimani's diss track would have kept Tiwa Savage up at night. Funny the things that pain us.

That's All.

Don’t forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.