Art logo

Rose Drawing

Pencil drawing and smartphone filters

By emaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
9
My drawing

I really like drawing flowers and I think roses are my favorite.

This is a simple pencil drawing, I like learning chiaroscuro, but there is still a lot of work to do, to help me at the end of the drawing I shade the pencil with a piece of cotton! I don't think it's a classic technique, but it works!

The image above is the original drawing photographed with the smartphone. So I had fun adding some filters.

The first one has a sepia filter, so it has a very vintage feel which I really like:

Vintage Style

For the others I simply played with the tint and temperature function to get these three versions:

Green Version
Blue Version
Pink Version

I like the sepia and the blue version.

Which one do you prefer?

Look at another rose that I drew some time ago with colored crayons, there is a little story that accompanies it...

Thank you for stopping by!

TechniquesIllustrationDrawing
9

About the Creator

ema

I invent stories, sometimes they need to be written.

Carpe Diem Tempus Fugit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • John Cox3 months ago

    I actually like your earlier rose illustration done with crayons the best. I love working with crayon. It is a very evocative medium. I liked your story!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)8 months ago

    I love this Ema!! You are so talented!! There is something about the purple one that just speaks to my soul!! Great work and thank you for sharing with us!!

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Gorgeous detail 😁

  • Omgggg, that's stunning! I mean yes, it's just a rose butttttt that takes so much time and talent to perfect! You're so amazing!

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    You are so talented, dear Ema. I too love roses, and i do doodle a bit, but I am not artistic like you. I love your story and your brilliant illustrations. Green for me then the pink.

  • Darkos9 months ago

    It looks beautiful and mysterious in filters I like that You share Your drawings ! 🌸🌸🌸🪷🌷🌺🌹I love to smell roses and watch people drawings it tells me a lot about their inside ❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Such pretty flowers’! Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.