Art logo

A dance with my demons

"Steps through the abyss"

By Nidhi Gohil Published 3 days ago 1 min read
A dance with my demons
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

A Dance with My Demons
In the quiet of the night, they stir,
Shadows deep within my mind,
Whispers of the things that were,
Echoes of the past, unkind.

They rise and fall with every breath,
Their presence felt, yet unseen,
A dance of shadows, life and death,
In the spaces in between.

With each step, they draw me near,
To the edge of fear and doubt,
Yet in their eyes, so dark and clear,
I find the truths I can't live without.

Their hands, though cold, hold tight to mine,
In this waltz of night and day,
Through the dark, my soul they bind,
Yet guide me on my way.

For in their dance, I see the light,
That flickers in the deepest dark,
A beacon burning ever bright,
Igniting hope, a tiny spark.

We twirl and spin in endless grace,
A rhythm only we can know,
In this embrace, I find my place,
Where shadows fall, and spirits grow.

My demons, they are part of me,
Their whispers, now a song,
In their dance, I am set free,
Together, we are strong.

So let us dance, my shadowed friends,
In the moon's soft, silver gleam,
For in this night, all sorrow ends,
And life becomes a dream.

Journey

About the Creator

Nidhi Gohil

When life took a different turn, I grew distant from people and closer to books📖. Since then, I started writing my emotions instead of speaking them.🍁

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Madeehaabout 3 hours ago

    Your article title attract me it's too good

Nidhi Gohil Written by Nidhi Gohil

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.