01 logo

Why Android is better than Apple

Whose side are you on?

By Jordan HarrisPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

We've all wanted a smartphone before. Ever since we were in middle school, smartphones were the one thing that we've always wanted, and we all had to beg out parents for a smartphone. Some kids were lucky, others were not. There were many types of smartphones, but the one that every kid wanted was an iPhone, created by Apple. However, not everyone who got a phone got an iPhone. Some people got Android phones and while some didn't mind, others were unsatisfied. Today, I am here to talk about why Android is better and Apple.

One of the main reasons why Android is better than Apple for starters is because Androids are notably cheaper than iPhones. A brand new iPhone would cost up to $1200 while a brand new Android can cost up to $800. Another reason why Androids are better than iPhones are because you got many different types of Androids. You got Samsung, Motorola, HTC, Nokia, LG, Huawei, and many others. The common misconception that all iPhone users think that the term "Android" refers to the name of the phone, when actually Android is the name of the operating system.

Another reason why Android is better than Apple is because people who buy Androids actually appreciate the phone. The people who purchase iPhones only buy them because they are popular and are trending. Another reason why Androids are better than iPhones is because when buying a android, you have more freedom of choice, and are not limited to any options.

I definitely prefer Android over Apple and here is why. It all started when I was in the 5th grade. No one had an iPhone yet, but they did have those slider phones. I still wanted a phone though, and I would constantly ask my parents for one. But it was not until I started middle school that I really started to beg my parents for a phone, and every time I asked for a phone, both of my parents (especially my dad) gave the same answer: no. It sucked for me because I had to watch my friends use their phones, while I did not have anything. The phone that I wanted most of all was an iPhone 5s and I was so obsessed with it because of Touch ID. But when the iPhone 6 and Plus was released, it was the most impressive iPhone I have ever seen, because of the two different sizes. kids were switching their from their iPhone 4, 4s, 5, 5c, or 5s, and switching to an 6 or 6 plus. The iPhone 6 plus was the most popular because of it's huge size. But even then my parents still would not get me a phone.

My luck started to change when I was in the 8th grade. During the middle of the year, my mom got a brand new phone, and gave me her old one. And I was really excited because it meant I was finally able to have a phone, the only problem was that it did not have data, so it was like using an iPod touch. But I didn't care. I also was able to listen to music too. I got my first real phone during my freshman year of high school. It was a gold LG phone, and I enjoyed it. After a while, I switched from LG to Motorola, and even though they were two entirely different phone companies, they were both Android. I currently have a moto g power, and me having Android phones over the years made me appreciate Androids more than iPhones.

mobile
2

About the Creator

Jordan Harris

Just a 20 something college student trying to find his way in life. I'm new to the writing world so give me a chance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.