01 logo

Tips For Starting an Online Bookstore in Pakistan

Online bookstore in Pakistan

By MaryamPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have always wanted to open a bookstore/knit shop and opening an online bookstore in Pakistan is much easier than opening a physical shop. However, there are pros and cons to each and I want to share them with you in the hope that they will help anyone who wants to open an online bookstore in their area of interest.

Finding a carefully researched area of interest is important for several reasons. While they have competitors like Amazon and Barnes and Noble, online bookstores are a very specific slice that you have to cut and serve with whipped cream. By this, I mean that you need to create a smaller bookstore that is completely targeted and offers something that the bigger sites don't have - a warm, non-public advertising touch.

Benefits of owning an online bookstore

I chose affiliate apps as the foundation of my library because I don't have to worry about receiving invoices, accepting credit cards, processing orders, storing inventory, picking orders, shipping, etc.

Working in a physical store can mean putting together the whole package - clothes, hair, makeup. With my own online bookstore in Pakistan, I can make what I need, when I need it, I can look the way I want to go to work, my store is open 24/7/365 to customers all over the world, and I have no contact with grumpy people (only occasional emails!) and my store is personal and free from constant violence (no grumpy kids!).

I can fill my site with pages of the absolute best content and encourage visitors to click through to the service provider's site to make a purchase, or I can create a replica of the real store on my site using the statistics feed. I still have to write the original text so that it is accurate and not penalized as duplicate content, but I can have a great site that is updated regularly and instantly so that visitors don't have to leave my site to make a purchase.

The dangers of being proud of having an online library

Of course, there are always arguments against buying online, but the downside is that bookstores are a great experience for customers: you can go to e-book signings, hear authors read chapters, and sit in a comfortable chair with a stack of books to decide what to buy. And, of course, online sites crash more often than stores have to close at a moment's notice.

As an affiliate marketer, there are a few things that can make online customers frustrated, reluctant and skeptical; I think you may not have to deal with them, but you may need to be convincing enough to overcome their hesitation.

If your customer has found exactly what they want, that's fine, but if they want to "shop around", the journey from one site to another can be painfully slow. If they want to "try it out and see what works for them", they will be frustrated that they can only see what fits on one page at a time.

When it's time to break out the plastic, they may question the security of their online credit card orders and wonder if they will have to pay for high delivery costs and what will happen if they return the order.

How we decided

Many of the dangers can be offset or avoided by carefully chosen common practices. Very few online libraries offer books. they also offer reviews, contests, coupons, and opportunities to participate in what appears to be a network.

A website design that keeps navigation clean and simple can make browsing reviews and buying less complicated, and route stores with good results, testimonials, and protection increase customer confidence.

My love for the environment combined with my love for books convinced me that I made a good choice and my satisfaction is almost guaranteed because my other love, writing, makes it easy to write ebook reviews. If all this makes you feel good, you should probably try an online bookstore in Pakistan.

No one has the patience to wait for membership samples anymore. A bookstore known as "Amazon with a soul" can bring a smile to your face.

Reference

vr
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.