01 logo

The Dream of Going Pro

My Dream Success

By SearchEngineWaysPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like

Since my childhood, I wanted to become a pro gamer. For my video games became my number one interest and I dedicated all my free time to try each and every new title as soon as it hit the market. Gradually, with age, I picked up a very close attachment to the professional gaming scene while being boggled at the skills when watching the big events.

I set up my gaming channel and started streaming my gameplay, talking through my strategies and entertaining my viewers with a lively commentary. At first, it was just my friends and family tuning in, but I worked tirelessly to promote my channel through social media and forums, slowly building an audience.

But growth was painfully slow. For every new follower I gained, it felt like two more would unfollow me shortly after. I just couldn't seem to build any real momentum. My views would spike whenever I had a really great stream but then quickly dwindled back down. It was so demoralizing putting in all those hours streaming, editing videos, and promoting, with little payoff.

After when I discovered streamoz and their Twitch marketing services. A couple of streamers I looked up to had recently exploded in popularity, going from smaller channels to broadcasting to thousands of concurrent viewers purchasing Twitch followers and viewers. I was sceptical initially paying for what felt like fake followers and artificial hype. But the more I thought about it, the more it made sense as a way to kickstart real organic growth.

I headed over to their official website and was immediately impressed by their straightforward pricing for various packages. Their site made it seem so simple just a few clicks to purchase a bundle of followers or viewers delivered rapidly to give my channel a serious boost. There were plenty of testimonials from other streamers who had used their services as well.

After agonizing over the decision for a few days, I bit the bullet and bought one of the larger follower packages along with an initial viewer package. They made the process incredibly easy and secure. Within 24 hours, I had thousands of new Twitch followers permanently added to my channel, making me look way more established and popular. When I next streamed, I was broadcasting to over 500 concurrent viewers right from the start, thanks to the viewer package I purchased.

The effects were honestly mind blowing and immediate. My stream's viewership snowballed rapidly after that as new organic viewers discovered me through recommendations due to my inflated follower count and viewer numbers. My channels were at the top of browsing and discovery sections on Twitch instead of being buried. I started getting followers and subscriptions from new viewers every stream. My clips and highlights were going viral as people gave my stream a chance instead of scrolling past.

Within a couple of months, thanks to the services giving me that initial boost in followers and viewers, I had grown my regular concurrent viewership to over 2,000 per stream. My channel was pulling in thousands in subscription and donation money each month. I even started getting sponsorship offers from beverage and gaming peripherals companies wanting access to my large audience.

All this allowed me to take the next big step cutting back on my day job to focus almost entirely on streaming and pursuing my pro gaming dreams through Twitch. I entered (and won) online tournaments with huge prize pools. I got scouted by pro esports teams. My channel's success from leveraging Twitch marketing was making my childhood fantasy of going pro a reality.

Lessonshistorysocial media
Like

About the Creator

SearchEngineWays

SearchEngineWays - Your one stop shop for SEO, Content Writing, High Authority Guest Post Backlinks and Web Development Services.

List of Million Organic Traffic Guest Posting Sites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.