01 logo

My New YouTube Channel Received 1.2K Impressions and 10.3% CTR (within 7 Days)

My experiment with this faceless YouTube channel is doing great.

By DanielPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Last month, I decided to start a faceless YouTube channel with no voice (only music). And this February, I created my channel and started posting videos on February 4. Here’s the link to my channel.

At the time of writing this piece, my YouTube channel has received 2K impressions, 9.6% CTR, 259 views, and 5 subscribers (in total). Out of this, only this week, it received 1.2K impressions, 10.3% CTR, 155 views, and 3 subscribers.

Screenshot from the Author

To point out, I have only published 7 videos and one of them has received more than 200 views that are still counting.

Isn’t that great!

I can bet you won’t believe the niche I am putting my videos on.

So here it goes — my niche is comparing cities, countries, and states.

That’s it.

I know it’s hard to believe. I thought the same.

My main motive behind starting this channel was to run an experiment. An experiment to find out whether I can monetize it or not. Before hopping on, I made myself clear that I’ll be doing this at least for a year irrespective of the results.

But looking at the statistics, my experiment might get successful. I might get successful in monetizing the channel and earn a few bucks from it. But that’s for later.

Let me tell you how I did that with a brand new channel in a short period of time.

I focused on less-competitive niche

Let’s get this straight.

The less-competitive niche is too easy to target and rank for. They might not have millions of monthly searches, but they are the ones you should target.

My niche, which is comparing cities and countries, is less competitive. Though I focus mainly on comparing cities rather than countries. Because comparing India vs Pakistan is highly competitive, but comparing Delhi vs Islamabad isn’t.

So if there are any less-competitive niches you can make videos on, don’t miss the chance.

Quality over Quantity

I know quantity matters a lot at the beginning. Publishing 30 videos a month might get more views than publishing 5 videos a month. But you must never put quantity over quality.

Since I was running this channel as an experiment, one thing I knew was to create quality videos rather than publish them every day (which wasn’t possible either). So I decided to publish two videos every week, maintaining the quality.

That helped me a lot to get views quickly.

Engaging Thumbnails

From my three years of running a YouTube channel, I learned that thumbnails are the driving force of your growth. Thumbnails that receive more than 10% CTR are bound to be successful.

So I focused on creating thumbnails that’ll attract people.

Check out the thumbnails I’m using in my videos:

Screenshot from the Author

These thumbnails are receiving more than 10% CTR on average (only two videos are below 8%).

That means if continued to receive more than 10% CTR on my channel, I will get 100,000 views for 1M impressions.

The bottom line is, if you can create engaging thumbnails like this, your channel will definitely grow.

Using Keywords evenly

Since my videos don’t have a voice for YouTube to hear the keywords, I had to focus on repeating the keywords in my description as much as I could.

So I did this:

Screenshot from the Author

Notice how many times I repeated the keywords in the title and description. You can repeat the same for the tags.

Focus on using keywords in your videos while sounding normal. That’ll definitely help your channel to reach a larger audience base.

apps
Like

About the Creator

Daniel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.