01 logo

Music & Entertainment

He also has a collection of retro samples he collects from his long time friendship with the artist James. He is active on Twitter, Facebook and Soundcloud, as well as having his own YouTube channel, where he plays a variety of music

By laltoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I’m a full time artist since i completed my BA at university where as i was also attending various masters programmes which gives me exposure to different creative disciplines such like fashion, film-making/composition etc. I am an experienced songwriter, composer & producer based in London.

He also has made releases on the international EDM scene which has seen him garner great attention from the likes of: Kaskade, Above & Beyond, Ferry Corsten, Tom Petty, and many more. He has also played at the hottest festivals in Australia, Holland, New Zealand, and France. His sound lends itself perfectly to atmospherics and creates a unique atmosphere while you sleep, and when he isn't playing, he will be on his laptop creating music.

This style of music is primarily about the way music is made, and, sometimes, also about creating a sound and movement that is unique to itself. In this respect, he is the most popular DJ in techno. He writes his own original music, and he has been cited as one of the most innovative artists of his time. His own solo album, titled, is available on iTunes and Amazon.

His work in this area has earned him the title of “Great DJ “ by the Electronic Music magazine “Tron”. He has also won various awards for his talent as a DJ, including the Grammy award for Best Mix/Mix Album 2012. In 2011, he became a member of the techno band “3AM”, with the ultimate goal of becoming a world class DJ.

His passion and creativity is evident in his music. He has been described as an "artist who is unique, eccentric, and crazy" and a "creative madman" by The Guardian. After years of writing and producing his music, he decided to release his debut EP, "Hearnoise", in July 2018.I studied at Birmingham School of Music where my major was taught Digital Performance Techniques. Through this course I gained valuable experience working alongside some of the UK's leading performers such as Alex Bell, Mike Oldfield (UK Top 40) & Sam Smith. From here I developed a love affair with audio synthesis and programmed various projects including TV commercials, games, & interactive applications. I am a freelance illustrator based in North Yorkshire.

Matt is an emerging electronic musician and musician. In addition to playing bass, he is a producer, DJ, composer and composer. He has created his own music and style since 2011. His music is an eclectic mix of techno, ambient, and electronic music, and blends a lighthearted, infectious, creative style. About Matt: Matt is an electronic musician, producer and musician who has been developing his own unique style in electronic music since 2010.

I have been a musician and performer for close to a decade, and am now also the lead vocalist and guitarist for a band called 'J'Athena' (who I met on stage and were lucky enough to meet the day before I flew out to do this article with) which is very much an amalgamation of the best parts of pop and electro. I've been an active musician since I was in high school, and have been playing and writing music for about 3 years now.

My music is inspired by everything from Dada, to Radiohead, to Radiohead-era Boards of Canada. I love to be creative. I am an artist who is trying to find the perfect balance between my love of music, and my love of life. I love to let the world know that, even if you don't know it, the world knows it.

I am a passionate music producer/DJ/producer/engineer/mixer and music lover. I started my career in the industry in 2013, by doing a degree in music, as a music producer and DJ, while working in the fields of marketing and PR. I was the first in my field to have a professional DJ service with a proper set-up, which was a joy. I started DJing in 2016, in Europe and the States. I have also been a DJ for three years. From 2016 I got very interested in producing my own music and wanted to start my own label.

I have a deep love for the art of music. I am a perfectionist in this field and never settle for anything less than the very best. I have performed at a lot of festivals and I am very interested in sharing my music with the world. I have been performing since the age of 12, and since then, I have learned a lot about the music I perform. I have been working with a lot of different musicians and I like working with all types of artists, from a DJ to a composer to a songwriter. I am also a big fan of the new wave genre.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.