01 logo

Fish Mania Is a Scam!

#BeerMoney

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

Fish Mania—Epic Fishing Game by Go Fishing Studio is a game that I tried recently. It claims to pay for playing their fishing game.... where have I heard that before?

Why does it always open up twice?

This app might do more damage than we know... so, don't even download the app if you haven't done so already! I can't prove it, but there is something fishy about this app (pun intended). Every time I open the app, it opens two windows... why? Some of their sister apps do the same thing too. I think it might have something to do with data mining... with that said, I am just guessing.

There are several other scam apps just like this one!

There are series of games that all the same as the original, Happy Fishing—Catch Fish and Treasures by Fishing King Studios. They are easy to notice, all of the apps look extremely similar to each-other. Right down to the little trophy and gear logo in the bottom corners.

Scam! You will NEVER reach the minimum payout.

It's a scam! Not only did I try it myself, but there are several reviews supporting this... it claims to pay, but it never will.

What do the reviews say?

"This game will make you think you're making some spare change. Yeah people are complaining it's low pay 6 cents here and 4 cents there. No big deal I can handle that. within 2 hours you'll be up to around 7 dollars. Wow That's great right?? No... as you progress to $9 your cash bottle space out, and become a single penny each time. You still think that's ok? How about the cash completely stopping at $9.90 keep in mind you're required to have $10 to cash out. You actually win nothing. ZERO"- J Bye

"In my opinion this game is a load of #%#!. Totally repeating the same plays over and over with the bonus cash payout amounts disappearing into nothing. If you like endless ads with sometimes two to three back to back, then this games for you. Good luck if you decide to play this game or any others from the same company or designers. To bad there isn't a way to rate with negative stars."

- Will Ogden
"I would say that I don't think it is worth the download. it starts out great as you head towards you first goal of $10 to cash out. you get a bottle with cash in it every so often but then you reward usually ranges from $0.01 to like $0.28 at the most. you get the lower ones more often. then as you get within $0.50 of the first goal the bottles stop coming as frequently but you have to watch the ads to give them there revenue."- Rebecca Roark

Want to really make money playing game?

The fishing games appear to be a bag of lies! However, there are a few apps out there that I know really pay! Have your tried apps like Lucky Miner by Lucky Miner Company instead?

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

About the Author

I started blogging about two years ago, and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing, and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on Twitter.

Like the story? Share it on social media!

Thank you for reading my article. Would it be okay if I ask another favour though? Would it be okay if you share this on your Facebook page or Twitter? If you can't share, there is a tiny little donate box at the bottom too. No pressure though, just thought I would mention.

apps
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.