01 logo

Created A Second TikTok Using My Ghana Sim Card; TikTok Post All Hatred For Western Countries On My Feed

Wow I knew this happened but this is really violent & hateful content pro-Russia & China

By IwriteMywrongsPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like
Created by the Author in Canva

Thursday, 8 June 2023

By: TB Obwoge

I've done this 2 times now, I've created TikTok accounts with African Sim Cards and the content shown blows my mind. The first account I was in Africa at the time. I didn't use or like TikTok. The videos my daughter would show me were very funny, I wasn't able to see those or locate them.

When I would visit the US I would post 1 or 2 videos nothing more. As I started using TikTok I had to block or hit not interested often. I am still unable to see most of what others see in the United States. People have to send me links to pages because much of the content on my TL (time line) from other countries.

Sitting in the US, I created a second account, I used my other phone which has a Ghana Sim card inside. However I used an American number, this didn't stop my content from being based mainly of Ghana accounts.

I didn't allow TikTok to access my phone book either, purposely I wanted to make TikTok send me American content. It didn't, my first video was of the president of Ghana attending a funeral.

The second was a video of the American military, comparing it to the Ghana military. Ghanians listened to a military chant with soldiers marching, possibly new recruits. It cuts to the Ghana soldiers, happy, in a circle dancing & singing.

The comments mocked the American military for being all in line, not speaking when the head soldier spoke his part. The comments were that the Ghana soldiers had more rhyme, which was a direct comment at race once again.

I was able to screenshot a few of the examples of videos to follow. One was of Americans all making a hardboiled egg in a microwave, the teenagers all popped the hot egg all over themselves.

When it ended two African teens, boiled the egg, then placed it in ice water, then microwaved the eggs. Which was defeating the purpose of microwaving an egg. They didn't see the stupidity in boiling it, placing in cold water then the microwave. They just wanted to prove the Americans as idiotic.

Click here to see how to microwave an egg without popping it and without boiling it either.

Screenshot from TikTok

It was an attempt to make the white American teens appear stupid, of course those in the comments did just that, insult the teens. But there is also a way to microwave an egg without popping it in your face.

Most of the content also showed China & Russia, saying how beautiful the countries are, amazing places in China. Places that felt unreal, the life of people living in China as hip, stylish and cool. Possibly could be, I've never been.

However the accounts weren't of people, it was just places without content creators. Voiceover jobs with videos of places and things.

Screenshot from TikTok

It also showed several videos in a row of Japan and other Asian countries. This one above was about Japan having so many older adults.

Then it was the NASA is a scam videos, these may all be things that people living in the US see, however I've never seen them before. My one account which is a Ghana Sim card, has been used in the United States for almost a year since I relocated back into the country.

This account is new and might change over the more I use it, however I have not granted TikTok permission to use my location. Yes, I've registered with an American number but when I first went to sign up it had already generated the country code of my Sim card which is 233 (Ghana's country code), I had to manual change it to the US.

Screenshot from TikTok

Much of the rest of the content showed how rich Africa is, which is no problem because it really is. This isn't shown on the American side of TikTok. Also there were videos that show the United States as dirty, streets filled with trash, this made me quit for the day.

Already had enough with the Russia and China videos, not saying that these are horrible countries but why were there so many of them? There were 4 videos that showed Russia had the most powerful military in the world, another that said Nigeria had was the number one scamming country in the world.

It just felt like the content shown was that Americans are idiots, the country is filthy and dirty, NASA is a fake scam. America is also pictured as the most racist country in the world, there were many accounts showing the history of the United States. White cops beating people, there were about 3 different videos, this is me scrolling for 10-15 minutes on TikTok.

Screenshot from TikTok

Screenshot from TikTok

The 2 French videos were people behaving like clowns. Much like Mr. Bean, I wasn't sure that the people in the videos weren't from a movie. If a person living in an African country got their options from TikTok about the world it would be scary to think that westerners are idiots.

Asians all live in amazingly clean countries, where they can grow old forever. Well that part might be pretty accurate because South Korea was extremely clean when I went there.

Also the Russia videos again understand these few accounts didn't have people, no influencers just videos, with voiceovers.

Screenshot from TikTok

Screenshot from TikTok

American military insulting videos, with an older Russian woman carrying a tree log by herself. This was odd to see in the span of 15 minutes all these videos insulting the American military, white American teens. Racist filthy American streets.

I just wanted a second account for my nonprofit page, this won't be something I will use often, I will just post and get off the account. I don't think I want to use TikTok for much else but posting for women's rights and children's rights.

Thank you for reading 🙏🏽 Please consider buying a coffee for Lacey's House efforts in Gender Equality & Children's Rights.

©️TB Obwoge 2023 All Rights Reserved

mobilesocial mediacybersecurityapps
Like

About the Creator

IwriteMywrongs

I'm the president of a nonprofit. I've lived in 3 countries, I love to travel, take photos and help children and women around the world! One day I pray an end to Child Marriages, Rape and a start to equal Education for ALL children 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.