Writers logo

Who I Am

Its about me - My first story

By Baljeet SinghPublished 6 days ago 3 min read
Who I Am
Photo by Adrian Hernandez on Unsplash

My name is Baljeet, and I am a business consultant specializing in digital services and technology. I work primarily with state and local governments to help them leverage technology for better governance and service delivery. Let me share a bit more about myself, my journey, and what makes my life both unique and fulfilling.

Here’s a glimpse into my life and what makes it special.

My Work

I love using technology to help government offices work smarter. Here’s what I do:

  • Improving Services: I make sure public services are easier for people to use.
  • Being Transparent: I help government be more open about what they do.
  • Bringing in New Ideas: I suggest new ways to use technology to make things better.

Each project is different, which keeps my job interesting. Whether it’s making paperwork simpler or setting up new computer systems, I aim to make a real difference.

By Ales Nesetril on Unsplash

Life in Srinagar

I live in Srinagar, Kashmir, often referred to as "Heaven on Earth" due to its breathtaking natural beauty. Srinagar's stunning landscapes, from its serene lakes to its majestic mountains, provide a picturesque backdrop to my life. Living in such a beautiful place has taught me to appreciate the simple pleasures and the importance of a balanced life.

Here’s why it’s so special:

  • Amazing Views: We have lakes and mountains that take your breath away.
  • Rich Culture: The city’s history and the people here teach me something new every day.

Living here helps me enjoy life’s simple joys and stay balanced.

My Family

I am married and blessed with a wonderful family. My wife is my greatest support, and together we are raising our three-year-old son, who brings immense joy to our lives. Parenthood is a journey filled with challenges and rewards, and watching our son grow and learn is one of the most fulfilling experiences. I’m married and have a lovely family:

  • My Wife: She supports me in everything I do.
  • My Son: Our three-year-old boy brings us lots of happiness. See him in profile picture.

Being a parent is full of challenges and joys, and watching our son grow is the best part.

Weekends

Weekends are precious to us. Here’s how we spend them:

  • Traveling: We love exploring new places and learning about different ways of life.
  • Family Time: We meet up with cousins and other relatives to share happy moments.
  • Time Together: My wife and I enjoy cooking, watching movies, and talking.

These activities help us relax and strengthen our family bonds.

Looking Ahead

I’m excited about what lies ahead. Here’s what I want to do:

  • Keep Helping: I want to keep finding new side hustle to secure future
  • Balance Life: I’ll make sure my family always comes first.

Living in Srinagar, with its beauty and culture, gives me the perfect place to do what I love. Surrounded by family and supported by my community, I’m inspired to keep moving forward.

Passion for Continuous Learning

I believe in continuous learning because technology is always changing. Here’s what I do to keep learning:

  • Workshops and Seminars: I attend these to stay updated.
  • Online Courses: I take courses to learn new skills.

This helps me stay ahead in my field and keeps my mind active.

Some picture of my hometown from my camera roll

Sonmarg
Gulmarg
Somewhere in mountains
Walk in winter snow in my colony

I’m Baljeet, a business consultant who loves using technology to make a difference. I enjoy life in Srinagar, balancing my work and family joys. I’m driven by new ideas, a love of learning, and a deep appreciation for the simple things in life. Thanks for getting to know me!

Thanks for getting to know me!

Life

About the Creator

Baljeet Singh

Hello! I’m Baljeet Singh, a Web and Digital Consultant with a B.Tech in Computer Science.

Proud dad of a cuddly 3-year-old, I thrive on tech blogs, sports, gardening, and nature adventures. Dive into my world of tech tips and family fun

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Baljeet SinghWritten by Baljeet Singh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.