Writers logo

Who Am I

I Am M

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 10 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
Designed using Canva

I am Patrick M, but I seem to prefer M for some unconscious reason.

"Come on, M!”

OK, Patrick! I just dislike Saints.

“Come on!”

M sounds better than Patrick.

“It is subjective, M.”

I know it too well and stop interfering! I know that it reads Patrick M at the top and everywhere else, but M is the only writer here; Patrick is still living in a dreamworld with Goddess Athena.

“And you live with Anthi.”

Am I?

I decided to tell you more about myself, but only as it is related in my writings. This is a writing site, after all, even if it appears more and more like a social network. I am on none except for this one, and I used to be on Medium, which is already a social network. I am also on Quora but never had a question for anyone. What is wrong with social networks? Everything and nothing, since it is also subjective, although it is surely not healthy for children, as well as adults who perhaps never grew up.

-----

  • Santa Claws (2005) - A novel about everything (Last Edition: 2020) - Preview
  • Forty-Four Forever (2009) - A novel about unbearable loss (Last Edition: 2017) - Preview
  • Unfinished Business (2012) - A novel about revenge (Last Edition: 2017) - Preview
  • Strings (2012) - Nine short stories revolving around strings (Last Edition: 2017) - Preview
  • Freaking Forty-Four (2013) - A novel uniting Forty-Four Forever and Unfinished Business (Last Edition: 2017) - Preview
  • If This Is an Animal (2018) - A novel about consequences (Last Edition: 2020) - Preview
  • In the Heat of the Forest (2022) - Over 50 pieces (prose and poetry) about trees - Preview
  • AI May Be Our Only Hope (2022) - Over 110 pieces (prose and poetry) about AI - Preview
  • Shakespeare’s Pussy (2022)- Over 135 short stories and poems about love, lust and a female Shakespeare - Preview
  • Muse Blues (2023) - Over 65 short stories and poems about my muses and muses in general - Preview
  • Greece Is My Anthi (2023) - A novel (prose and poetry) about the love between Anthi and M - Will be published in May 2024
  • Anthi & M Ensemble (2024) - A novel about the continuing love between Anthi and M as they tour most of Greece - Will be published in September 2024

-----

All novels and collections are available on Lulu and other online bookstores (e.g., Amazon).

-----

M I Am: A Confession

Birth, life, love, death

Bedrock of human existence

Some would add work

Some don’t work

If love is removed

Bedrock of nonhuman existence

If birth is removed

Life has to be removed

Death without life

Bedrock of existence

Stars don’t die

They cease to exist

After an astronomical number of years

I was born, M

I am still alive

I loved more than once (thrice)

I will die

In the meantime

I read, I write (type)

Some are good, some are harmful

I prefer excellent and prickly

But Shakespeare is dead

Shakespeare will never die

The Bard’s words already echo through space and time

Hamlet has been played somewhere in Alpha Centauri

I am sure that they also liked The Gold Rush

Charlie Chaplin’s images transmitted between stars

Emily Dickinson is somewhere’s Goddess

Her brain is wider than the sky

There is out there in the Cosmos a planet called Nietzsche

Hitchens is still having the last laugh

New worlds come to be every minute

Many worlds also disappear forever

M I am

X you are

-----

M - Qui de Nous deux (Who of Us Two)

Life

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    I have so much exploring to do... Thanks! 🫡

Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.