Writers logo

Whispers beneath the green hills

Echoes of the Valley's Secrets

By AlexPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
by Alex

Echo in the ancient winds

I wander through familiar fields

My heart brimming with endless homely love

Rice fields dance in the morning dew

Swaying in the singing breeze

My heart moves with the wind

Seeking ancient echoes in every corner

Rustic words hum in the heart

In every note,

I see the shadows of my hometown

Feeling the rhythm of life

My soul roams in the tranquil landscapes

Listening to the murmurs of the stream, the songs of the birds

In every drop of water, every leaf

I search for the secrets of life

Stories of home grow in my heart

Like the green rice fields, the warm sunlight

I condense all into poetry

Letting them drift in every corner of the world

I am a child of my hometown, a lover of this land

With my pen, I depict the soul of this land

Let every poem become

The bond connecting me with my hometown, me with the world

Life

About the Creator

Alex

Hi, I'm Alex from South Korea, passionate about writing & poetry. My work blends traditions & modernity, aiming to connect & contribute globally.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great work!

AlexWritten by Alex

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.