Writers logo

The Vocal Pay it Forward Challenge Series

How it works & why you should be excited and partake!

By Kenneth cruzPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
1

Waking up to no new challenges on the Vocal website made me feel compelled to follow through on this idea. I recently entered an unofficial vocal challenge that I saw on a Facebook Vocal group. I thought to myself that these unofficial challenges are a fun way to stay busy in rare moments like this where there are no new vocal prompts, or we have ran through our ideas for the current prompts.

This got me thinking though how could these unofficial challenges be improved upon and increase readership and engagement. Well let me introduce the Pay It Forward Vocal Challenge Series.

The idea is simple we take one of our stories or poems that we would love to have more feedback or engagement on an create a prompt centered around our work and offer a tip to the winner of our own challenge albeit whatever we could afford. It’s a win-win for everyone, as it will increase reads and views, and give us more prompts to get our writing and juices flowing.

I’ll start with the first challenge and hopefully you guys like the idea and pay it forward with prompts and challenges of your own.

Pay it forward challenge 1:

Deadline 06/01/24 With winner announced 06/03/24 - 06/05/25 Prize : $25.00 Tip

(I’d have made it more but was recently robbed while packing for a move)

The challenge: SHARD Memory Replay

In my latest story The Last Lap I talk about a fictional drug named SHARD OR Synthetic Hyper-Adaptive Reality Drug. Combined with VR and Nero link it manipulates time and puts you in a hyper realistic state of reliving a memory. Read my story to get a better grasp of how it works than write a short story or poem describing what memory you would relieve if you could use SHARD once without the ramifications. Copy the link to your submission in the comments of my story below and I’ll choose one winner for the $25.00 prize!

https://vocal.media/fiction/the-last-lap-bgcp0g92

Let’s get this challenge series going and build a huge strong network of readers and engagement! Thanks for your time and suppport!

Writing ExerciseVocalPromptsChallenge
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran19 days ago

    Oh no, I'm so sorry you were robbed 🥺 Are you okay? I love the concept of this challenge! Looking forward to reading the entries!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.