Writers logo

The First Piece I Ever Wrote

Thankful for the teachers who believed in me

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 9 months ago 1 min read
7
The First Piece I Ever Wrote
Photo by Mike Tinnion on Unsplash

I have always loved writing.

I used to create short stories when I was finished my school work back in elementary school and high school. I lived in fairytale lands because my real world wasn’t exactly sunshine and roses. I used to use my grandparents computer and come up with character names and gather plot ideas when I wasn’t busy stuffing my nose into a book.

I also grew to love journaling and poetry as it was a way of expressing how I truly felt. Self expression at its finest.

My love of reading turned into a love of writing. I grew up reading anything and everything that I could get my hands on.

I think the piece I was most proud of back then, was a short story I wrote for an assignment in the seventh grade. It was about King Arthur’s court and how he established the round table.

I wish I still had a copy of it because I had never been truly proud of something like that before. My teacher graded it, and I waited very impatiently for my mark back. I received a 93% on the assignment at the end. I had never been more proud of myself because I poured my heart and soul out in that assignment.

This whole thing, made me want to become a writer. I was enchanted with the idea of writing novels. I had another teacher read some of my writing after hours and she encouraged me to enter a few writing and photography contests.

I’m thankful for the teachers that seen me. And I’m thankful for the ways that they inspired me back then because it created who I am today. I hope they go on to continue to inspire young minds into pursuing their dreams.

Thanks for reading.

Chloe Rose Violet

ShoutoutChallenge
7

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Wonderful. Great story!! ☺️

  • Congratulations on that 93%! That was awesomeeee! So glad you had so many people who encouraged you to write!

  • Shanica9 months ago

    Hi again Chloe! I am new to Vocal and so far I am loving the comradrieship going on here and I am super excited to grow with the community. The beautiful thing is, that I feel we are all a part of a big creative family, and though everyone can express themselves freely, yet there is alot of room for growth and major potential to take advantage of. I am certainly looking forward to creating a team of 1000 to begin with and would like to invite you to be in this batch of success stories. If this is okay with you kindly reply back. Thank you! Shanica A first time single mom and creative at heart.

  • Clever&WTF9 months ago

    Our love of reading fantasy and fairytales is also what inspired our desire to write. Keep at it!

  • Shanica9 months ago

    Keep on writing.👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.