Writers logo

Strength Manifested

Dragon's Heart

By Lillian CasianoPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - March 2024
15
Resilience

The fiery resiliency which leads to the magnificent manifested strength within the heart of dragon was apparent upon hearing her first cry. My fuel, finally.

It has been long been believed that there is a deeply rooted silent strength that lays within the relms of a woman. She will cry in silence, yet smile at the presence of others. That woman will strive to move all that may stand in the way of her being able to take care of those she cares for. She will carry the weight of her world as she continues to try to make meaning of all that comes ahead of her as she helps all those around her manifest their own hidden strength always eliciting the heart of a dragon deep within us all. A woman will walk on forth, not realizing who is watching and how much of an impact they leave on those around them.

Women will continue to walk along their paths and journeys without the thought of what it is they are passing forward. So we ask why and how and what is it that they are passing forward to us all having us ask what are we experiencing and seeking in the end. Having us ask what draws us towards the edge of time?

Is it true meaning? The manifestation of all which carries us through our days? Deep nurturing to be able to withstand all that hinders us and all that keeps us back? The truth of what life ultimately means?

No, it is strength. The strength to guide us and take us through all those components of what we call life. That small innate voice which tells us, "You got this!"

Alas! But where is that voice when at unforseen moments we feel we need it most? Those mornings upon waking where we find our souls lost, cold, unable to feel or make sense of the why. Those moments where we find ourselves unable to utter a word or understand what it is that is happening deep within the essence or our very being. How do we bring ourselves up from within the crumpled up place we call our bodies and extend ourselves to find the heat of that wonderous sun about to peer through the dark looming clouds of our minds?

As we awaken slowly to battle the demons posing upon us, we come across a small phrase, a word, the small action of one person. At a sudden's notice, a flame lights up within you, you are overcome with a sense of desire and determination to move forward, dare we finally say, to fight! Yes, we got this, we utter quietly to ourselves.

That is strength, unequivocally, strength. Found in the how, the why, and perhaps a who.

My who, my why, my awakening moment, the fire to the breathing dragon within me which fuels my strength, that dragon that lays beside me has been my daughter. She is what fuels my strength as she soars in unison beside my tired wings.

A daughter, a mirror image to an extent. I watch as she grows into an extraordinary young woman. She walks without fear, even when she finds herself at her lowest. Tears may trickle down but those tears seem to gear her to run, seize and conquer. "I got this momma" she says, and off she goes. How does she do it? The ability to stand tall through the most difficult trying moments.

Moments taken from the now and the then are used as fuel. Fuel to speak her mind as she sees fit, fuel to go forth, stand tall and face all that is challenging. In the end she somehow manages to find the time to say, "I love you" and say, "Thank you for being my rock, momma, I made it through the day! Thank you!"

I am withered and torn, but yet, she sees a "rock". She keeps me abreast of all that is out there. She doesn't appear to see doubts or see fault, not to say that she doesn't at times, but those thoughts do not alter her perception. Unbeknownest to her, she does not realize that it is she who is my inspiration, my driving force that keeps me moving toward all that I am capable of and all that transpires within me.

I look at her in utter awe at the magnificance that I would like to say I have created. But no, she is who she is all on her own. My strength, is she, my daughter. With all that, it is with pride that I can say, I am who I am, because of her.

The strength manifested within a dragon's heart, is she, fueling all that I have become.

Life
15

About the Creator

Lillian Casiano

"Just when you think you cannot go any further, pause for a moment, slowly look up, and just breathe in. You got this!" - My Mantra

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Razib Paul2 months ago

    Inspiring tribute to the resilient strength of women, beautifully capturing the power of love, determination, and unwavering support in adversity. You can publish some of your articles on ATReads.com for free.

  • Nomfundo Gumede2 months ago

    Love your piece

  • Humphrey Faith2 months ago

    Want To Earn more than 180 Dollars/Hr "Join us for remote work fun! We're inviting you to join our team online. We'll use technology to work together, even if we're far away. Let's be creative and successful from our homes.... See Here For More Details.......... W­w­w.M­o­n­e­y­P­a­y­1.c­o­m

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Congrats! What a lovely story about your daughter.

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.