Writers logo

Quick update

(Unconventional NaNoWriMo week 2, kind of)

By Maureen Y. PalmerPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Quick update
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Hi everyone,

Just wanted to give a quick update, since I said I would give weekly updates on my "NaNoWriMo" activities and it's now been over a week.

Plans have been thrown off due to a family emergency situation. Due to that, plus the week I was planning to take off for Thanksgiving anyway, I will be away from Vocal through the end of this month.

If you've left a comment on one of my stories recently, thank you!, and I will reply to you once I'm back to work.

-Maureen

Life
3

About the Creator

Maureen Y. Palmer

Reading • Writing • Murder!

I'm an avid reader and aspiring author, currently working on my first mystery novel. Here, I write essays about reading and writing, as well as short mystery/thriller/horror fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Hoping all is well. Hugs and blessings.

  • Oh no, I'm so sorry about that! Hope everything is okay now. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.