Writers logo

My Inner Wordsmith

From innocence to rebellion

By AdanPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
1
My Inner Wordsmith
Photo by Art Lasovsky on Unsplash

So, like, let me take you on this trip down memory lane, back to when I was just this wide-eyed newbie in the writing world. Picture this: it's way back, and I'm this young dreamer, dipping my toes into the whole writing thing. My first ever piece, man, it was a poem, you know? And I chucked it onto Vocal Media like a flag in the sand, staking my claim in the world of words.

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

My attitude is hopeful,

And so are you.

Yeah, those lines, they were my grand entrance. Looking back, it's like a time capsule of innocence. I mean, I remember feeling so stoked just to put my thoughts out there, like tossing little paper boats into a big ocean.

But, dude, time’s got this crazy way of changing stuff, right? My style, it shifted like sand under my feet. That simple poem? It grew into these elaborate stories that tangle up your mind. Gone were the easy rhymes; I was all about peeling back emotions, exposing the raw nerve beneath.

My voice? Man, it ain't a whisper anymore. It's like a frickin' lion's roar. I started diving into the gritty parts of being human, the messy stuff that's real. Love, loss, heartache, the whole rollercoaster. It wasn't just about pretty words; it was about tearing down walls and inviting folks into my brain.

Back then, it was all rainbows and sunshine, right? Now, my words? They're storm clouds, too. I’m not afraid to go there, to the dark places. Themes got deeper, man. I was all about exploring the ugly beauty of life.

"Life ain't all roses,

Sometimes it's thorns that teach."

Yeah, I made that up, and it's true, you know? Life isn't this picture-perfect thing. My themes got gutsier, my perspective grew some serious teeth. It's like I started seeing things in neon instead of pastels.

Characters? They became real, like flesh and blood. Their stories? It's like they whispered to me, and I had to share ’em with the world. It’s not just my voice; it's theirs too. Authenticity, that's the name of the game.

Let's circle back to that first poem, man. It’s like a time warp to my baby steps. Innocent and sweet, it’s this echo of who I was back then. But check this out: it's the journey that rocks my world. The growth, the transformation, it’s like I leveled up as a human.

In a world where people gobble up fast food, my writing's a sit-down meal. I want folks to taste every bite, chew on the flavors of my words. Screw instant gratification; I’m all about leaving a mark that lingers.

"Words ain't just letters,

They're the heartbeat of souls."

Yeah, I said that, and it’s what I’m living for. My words, they're this bridge between hearts, this connection that goes deeper than pixels on a screen.

With every story I weave, every angle I explore, I'm painting my graffiti on the walls of literature. It's not just about the start; it's about the journey, the bumps, the bruises, and the triumphs. My first poem? It's the cornerstone of my kingdom of words, the building block of my empire.

And so, I keep on writing, dude. Every word's a battle cry, a reminder that I'm alive, that I've evolved. In a world that's ever-changing, I'm the artist, the storyteller, the warrior. My journey, it’s messy, it’s wild, and it's totally worth every damn word.

LifeChallenge
1

About the Creator

Adan

Exploring the frontiers of art in the 21st century 🎭

Find my socials: Linktr.ee

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was so inspiring! Thank you so much for sharing this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.