Writers logo

Into the woods I wander

love within

By NesPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like

‘And into the woods I go

To lose my mind

And find my soul’ (John Muir)

For I have lived a thousand lives

And loved a thousand mines

The path became unsteady

For I couldn’t see

The truth of this life blindfolded me

But as water comes

in all its shapes

Pure energy also has its ways

When the source approaches

the luring of her siren call

Affects your nerves and senses

Until you start to see it all

There is nothing besides

True natures tides

The law of attraction accelerates the flow

Feeling like a child running back home

'I am my own mother

I am my own guide

God is within

Only in love do we abide'

LifeInspiration
Like

About the Creator

Nes

curious, untamable wanderer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.