Writers logo

I Healed Myself

The Latest Poem

By MGSPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

I was broken, hurt and confused

My soul felt like it had been abused

But I had the power to heal myself

Though it wasn't easy, it was a difficult task

I faced my fears and all of the pain

And I chose to love myself again

I faced my demons, and I chose to forgive

I chose to heal my wounds, and I chose to live

My heart was aching, and I was scared

But I chose to reach out and dared

To take the steps to start again

And I chose to love myself and become whole again

I faced my pain and the hard times

And I chose to move forward instead of rewind

I chose to heal my broken heart

And I chose to take a brand new start

Healing is a process, I know this now

And it is more than just a vow

It is a journey, one of growth and strength

And I chose to travel it so I could heal and mend

I found the courage to take the steps

And I found the strength to be my best

I chose to heal myself and make it through

And I chose to live a life of love and truth

Writing Exercise
Like

About the Creator

MGS

Quora Content Creator / Spaces Admin / DigiNomad

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.