Writers logo

HEATHER'S LETTER CHALLENGE.

A letter to the long-gone friends.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
HEATHER'S LETTER CHALLENGE.
Photo by Karl Magnuson on Unsplash

You taught me that nothing lasts forever and that is perfectly alright. I have been completely at fault many times for not reaching out when I should have but just to let you know I have learnt my lessons.

I hope life gives you something to wake up to each morning and I hope it never disappoints. No matter how strange we will be, whenever you need me, I am not further than a phone call reach.

I know that we can't keep everyone we meet in life and I will always think of you at the most random moments.

The gap is too big for anyone to bridge it, it is as if we burnt those bridges but I want you to know that I still think about you, thank you for the good and bad memories, I still smile at them. 😉

Challenge

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was so relatable, deep and true! Loved your letter!

  • Test8 months ago

    It is a reminder that even when relationships end, we can still appreciate the good times and the lessons that we have learned.

  • Hey Allen, I noticed that when it was too late. One can't take down a post here on vocal once its published. I would have changed the tittle but anyways its okay. Thank you for reading.

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Hey Catherine, Heather's challenge is kind of over, but hey, we can still write and post to anyone anywhere. A lovely message of friendship through good and bad times.

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.