Writers logo

Electric Magic

Sixty Seconds From Thought To Page

By David MuñozPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
3
Electric Magic
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

I push the right buttons, follow the blink blink blink of the marker on the screen and words appear. Thoughts become synapses firing, become nerves moving muscles down my arms to my fingers, and the manifestation solidifies: letters to words to paragraphs, mirroring the thought. An electric manifestation. An electric magic.

I combine the spiritual, the mental, the physical to create form from formlessness. The intangible becomes tangible. I am a wizard. I am a creator.

I am grateful for this work, strangely familiar – re-learning this is my natural state of mind. I am a poet-wielder of the electrons.

Sixty seconds from thought to page.

Writing Exercise
3

About the Creator

David Muñoz

I'm a recovering artist in Austin, Texas. Stoic student, mystic, writer, poet, guitarist, father, brother, son, friend. I am an eternal soul living a human experience. Part of that experience is working through my stuff by making art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran25 days ago

    I believe many of us here would find this very relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.