Writers logo

A creepy encounter :

On the train

By Nidhi Gohil Published 6 days ago 2 min read
A creepy encounter :
Photo by Jeffrey Grospe on Unsplash

One day, I was traveling with my cousin. We were headed to her office, which was three hours away from our hometown. To get there, we had to take a train. That day, the train was late, so we waited at the station. I was getting bored, so I opened my phone camera and started taking selfies. I took 4 to 5 photos, and while checking them, I noticed a boy standing behind me, constantly staring at us. I ignored him, thinking it was normal.ne

After a while, our train arrived, and we left the station. It was a weekday, so the train was packed, but eventually, we found seats. Then, I noticed the same boy standing in front of us, watching us. It was really awkward and creepy because of the way he was staring. I decided to ignore him and not pay attention.

After two and a half hours, we reached halfway and had to change trains to switch to the metro. We got off the train and decided to go to a restaurant to eat. While we were in the subway, I got a call and was talking while walking. The boy approached my cousin and asked if he could have two minutes to talk privately. I was on the call and told my cousin to keep walking and ignore him, but he kept following us.

As we reached the restaurant, he also came along and asked if he could order something for us. I was shocked and asked him, "Do we know you? What do you want? Why are you following us?" He didn't answer and left to sit on the other side of the restaurant. I thought he might leave now, but he sat there, ate, and left. After we finished our meal, we walked out and saw him waiting outside again.

While heading to the station, we had to go through the subway again. He started following us and again asked my cousin to talk privately. My cousin, scared to death, told me she wanted to hear what he had to say, thinking he might leave us alone afterward. I agreed. She went and talked to him, and then he left.

I asked my cousin what he said. She told me he wanted my number and said, "I like the girl you are with. Please give me her number. I was scared to ask her directly, so I tried to reach out to you." He started insisting, so she denied and told him to leave, or we would call the police. I was like, "What the heck? If he wanted my number, he could've just asked and left. What's the point in following two girls alone for three hours and scaring them?"

Boys, please never do this. That day, I learned if you want to travel alone, be prepared for this kind of situation. Make yourself strong and don't get scared.

Life

About the Creator

Nidhi Gohil

When life took a different turn, I grew distant from people and closer to books📖. Since then, I started writing my emotions instead of speaking them.🍁

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nidhi Gohil Written by Nidhi Gohil

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.