Wheel logo

Tomsik Delivery Company ( CAR ACCIDENTS) by The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik

Tomsik Delivery Company

By Micheal TomsikPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik

TOMSIK DELIVERY COMPANY YOUTUBE LINK

Welcome to my delivery and passenger pick up blog.

I have not been posting or doing videos since back in January 2021. I had an issue with Uber and it was never resolved. I decided to stop doing passenger pick ups and delivery for a while.

I had not been doing much of anything for Uber or Doordash since Jan 2020 when I moved to Springfield Missouri. I had been pretty active for the past 2 years in Reno/Sparks Nevada.

I quickly found out it was very difficult to make a living here in Springfield Missouri doing Uber and Doordash when I moved here in January 2020. I even started contracting for two smaller companies Cargo and Republic Delivery but the fact was I could not rely on the work available to keep myself self employed so I took a full time position.

Since than I only did about 6 to 10 Independent Contracting jobs in 2020, and none in 2021.

Since Jan 29th 2021 when I did my final youtube called My Final Episode I have not done any Independent Contracting jobs, blogs, or videos.

I had joined a local Facebook group in Doordash and I decided to not leave the group. I saw a post from one of the members whom had gotten into a car crash while doing deliveries. She was out of work for 7 months. She was also out a car, legal fees, medical bills and emotional stress.

I decided then I needed to post this blog about the subject of Car Accidents.

So as a business person and being that I have experience in the delivery business Car Accidents are something as an Independent Contractor you should worry about. As you are on the road more and subject to a higher percentage of the possibility of a Car Accident happening to you.

Even if your only doing Doordash or Uber or any other company as a side job a Car Accident can affect your whole life and income. As an Independent Contractor you are responsible for you.

ARE YOU COVERED:

It is really important to make sure your car insurance company covers you while being an independent contractor as some car insurance companies will not cover your car if using it for a business. You may need to have a special insurance but you should check with your insurance company before doing deliveries or passenger pickups to make sure your covered.

Check with your insurance company and make the needed changes to your policy to make sure you are covered. Car Accident cases can drag out for long periods of time. You may even need a lawyer or legal advice. In this case lawsuits and settlements can take a long time and you will have to pay the attorney fees. If your insurance will not cover you this will make it even more stressful for you.

Your car insurance can be used as a write off on taxes because you are an independant driver.

EXTRA COVERAGES:

Uber and Doordash offer a extra protection on insurance for a small fee on the app. I recommend using it. I can not tell you what exactly it helps or what it pays out but having the extra protection is well worth it. I never had to use it but I always opted in to use it.

Get a side insurance like AFLAC for yourself. Aflac offers insurance that protects you in car accidents and other injuries. Having this insurance may give you peace of mind and it may come in handy if you get in a car accident and can not work for a long time. I only use AFLAC because I am not aware of other companies that offer the service but you can research that.

I do not get any incentives or kickbacks from AFLAC if you decide to use it.

FULL COVERAGE and LOWER DEDUCTIBLES:

Many people only want limited liability car insurance but if you opt for full coverage it may be higher premium payments but the higher insurance may cover expenses like an rental car, towing, or other fees.

I also recommend a lower deductible. Having a high deductible may lower you insurance premiums but you also have to cover that deductible if your in a car accident before any payouts or settlements happen.

Try to keep the deductible at an amount that you can afford or set the money aside in a savings account. Having this amount saved or on the side can save you a lot of trouble when it is needed the most.

CLOSING RECOMMENDATIONS:

Doordash and Uber time deliveries and passenger pick ups and drop offs. However your safety and safety of others should be the number one priority. You can always contact the customer or Doordash and Uber and tell them if weather is bad, traffic is holding you up, or something is preventing you from the delivery or passenger pick up and drop off with in the time frames allowed.

Though you are also rated on the app from the company and customers I personally feel it is better to take your time, adjust to traffic, and avoid Car Accidents if possible

The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik

how to
1

About the Creator

Micheal Tomsik

Welcome by The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik. In the past I owned Outlaw Sports Radio and Outlaw Sports Entertainment Company.

I am currently a blogger at www.mtomsik.com

You can follow us in 2021

The Outlaw Micheal Tomsik.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.