Wheel logo

RSX Type-S (S-ilent T)

by Darius Cherry

By Darius CherryPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
(...)

The Acura RSX Type S (DC5) is the most universal automobile in the car enthusiast community. I am happy to say I had one, its that black beauty in the picture. It is a 2005 6 -speed manual FWD Hatchback from the factory, it gets up to 28mpg highway. The price for these aren't expensive, but neither is their aftermarket. I believe that this car is probably a mattress on wheels because it is slept on so much. This is a sleeper with style it lets you move in silence financially if you wanted to.

This car relates to a lot of people in ways I didn't think it can, for example you can enjoy traveling from point a to point b as a daily. People thought I was lonely, but nope when you enjoy something you take care of I gave no fucks about anything. I guess that's just life, but this car was fitted with bucket seats and butt thought life was great. My Type S was fitted with a pioneer touch screen that had bluetooth, played dvd's, and of course a radio. All black tinted windows and the taillights were masked black, it had a nice ring to it. Upgraded motor mounts to hold the block from cracking at high horsepower and Rpm's. The car put out 9500 rpm in 3rd gear, I can only imagine if I started over what else I can do.

As a daily it also was my car to get back into enjoying life as a car enthusiast I met a lot of others. I would drive to a lot of car meets and events when I can. I couldn't help but, enjoying life at such nice budget. Also you know this one of the largest communities around the world and I am not talking just about the car community, the DC5 community. This car even has my initials in it, I mean I am Darius Cherry. Enough about me and my RSX, lets talk about another RSX owner I met at Alkai Beach in Washington State.

Dennis Behrend The Youtuber

I met him at a meet at Alkai Beach in Washington State, he is another enthusiast that lets his car do the talking. His car has inspired him to start a YouTube channel JDM Dennis. Which is something he has had for awhile now since I have known him. His Car has a bit more detail which looks still better than most cars that are more expensive, but he also does look out for other people on his channel. He is getting a lot done by himself he builds his own ride which I have major respect for. He enjoys his car he has a few other rides, but that is another perk about having an RSX Type S you are able to buy other cars because the car has put you on a strict budget.

The RSX has carried me through life even without, because people still don't understand what humility is. I can't explain why people like the things they like, people try to give me advice now about what car I should drive. These same people don't understand I can go out and get another RSX and make it better than any car they drive. I did write though that this car does humble me a lot , also the DC in DC5 is pretty much my initials so I belong to this car like no other. I can tell you that if you ever needed a daily race car on a budget it sure is the RSX TYPE S is for you.

racing
Like

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.