Wheel logo

My favorite movie muscle cars

In no particular order

By Dyllon RodillonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4
Picture is from the movie Ben 10: Alien Swarm 2009

Let me just start off by saying I am in no way shape or form a gearhead. Please don't chew me out for it. However: I do love movies, I do love cars and I'd love to learn more about cars. I don't know too much about the specs of these cars outside of the cylinders and the horsepower. Just a heads up. so sorry in advance. I just know that this cars are beasts and if I ever hit the lottery best believe I'm snatching up every last one of these cars and never letting them go.

Dom's 1970 Dodge Charger from The Fast and The Furious

I'll be honest, I am not a fan of the "Fast franchise". However come on; 1970 Dodge Charger R/T V8 Hemi, it would be a complete disservice to not mention this car when talking about muscle cars. This car is mean, as Dom himself said it scared him. If there's a car powerful enough to scare Dominic Toretto. It's a monster of a car, granted since then just about every Dodge can be a Demon engine nowadays. But you still have to appreciate this baby.

Taken from The Fast and the Furious

Kevin's 2009 Dodge Challenger R/T from Ben 10 Alien Swarm

This car is singlehandedly why I absolutely love the Dodge Challenger. Growing up they were raffling off this car, unfortunately I was maybe 11 or 12 at the time. The minimum age to qualify to win this car was 16 years old. This beauty was green with a twin black racing stripes. I just love it, this car radiates "American Muscle". One day I will own a replica of this baby but with a demon engine. My biggest gripe though with this car is how freaking heavy all Challengers are. I wish they would make them a little lighter.

sorry for the grainy photo, best I could find other than the header photo

John Wick's 1969 Ford Mustang Mach 1

Whatever you do, do not touch this car without John's permission. You will immediately regret that decision. A beautiful all black 1969 Ford Mustang Mach 1. Granted we don't get to see this car too much on screen, for the moments it is gracing our screens it's a pleasure every time. This car is eventually replaced by the 1970 Chevelle SS, but I have to go with the Mustang since it's the car that helped kick off the series even though the Chevelle is way more powerful of a car.

Just look at this beauty in the sun

Mad Max's 1974 Ford Falcon

This car has to be the epidemy of a post-apocalyptic car. 1974 XB GT V8. Everything about this car screamed, don't mess with me. the crazy blower, the whine of the engine, the spoiler, those really weird headlights, and an impressive 600 horsepower in 1979 nonetheless (according to the film). The only real gripe I have with his car is purely aesthetic, but even as someone whose favorite car is a Challenger; the Falcon is too blocky for me. Now that is saying something.

No idea where this picture was taken from, but I want it

Rex's 1969 GTO judge from "Sex Drive"

1969 Pontiac GTO Judge, yes this is the only variation in color for this entire list, carousel red to be exact. I really don't know how to explain it, but there's just something about this car that speaks to my soul. If I had to describe it with one word, smooth. Just look at how smooth that black stripe looks on this baby. I always imagine cruising in this car, just having a great time and enjoying the day. Look at how absolutely beautiful the picture I posted below is. It just so fitting having this car with the mountains in the background. Also I'm never going to argue with 366 horsepower.

I swear this car is orange, but it's not apparently

As mentioned above I am in no way shape or form a gearhead, I know very little about cars but I'd love to learn. However if this article has taught you anything about my taste; speed, strength, and primarily in black.

Thank you for reading my article, feel free to read some of my other works and give a heart to your favorite articles. I'd greatly appreciate it. I'm trying to branch out to cover various different topics. As you can see I've started off with primarily nerdy topics, however cars have always peaked my interest. Maybe next article will be for best car movies, outside of the "Fast Franchise". That would be way too easy and I like a challenge. Or maybe I'll do a part two to this list.

list
4

About the Creator

Dyllon Rodillon

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Feel free to use my link to sign up for vocal+

https://vocal.media/authors/dyllon-rodillon?via=dyllonrodillon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.