Wheel logo

More Than Just Luck

By Darius Cherry ft. 80Eighty

By Darius CherryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
"No such thing as Luck"

So in the "Racing Mentor" I mentioned entering car giveaways as a way of producing a race car. I had a chance to chat with 80EIGHTY about how it all got started and what made them have the idea offer chances to giveaway beautiful vehicles like that Ferrari 488GTB in the picture. When you enter any giveaway it comes with a post card with the vehicle that is being given away on the front.

They started off in the beginning with 3 owners working out of one of the owner's basement. They didn't have much equipment to start off with, only one small screen printing machine for the T-shirts they sold. I can't tell you how many times I missed out on opportunities they had giving away some nice wheels! They did all this themselves while not making any money for a long time. They worked a lot of crazy hours to keep the company alive, you know trying to SUPPORT themselves.

It simply went from a tiny shop, to a bigger one and then they finally have the perfect size shop now. I can only say now I told you, hard work isn't luck. Everyone looks at it as a false claim, but its people like EIGHTY that give people like me hope. I always heard if you're still breathing there is always a chance. I guess they understand that concept better than I do, as you can see that Ferrari is giveaway forty-nine.

That Ferrari 488 GTB is fitted with a three point eight litter V8 twin turbo, that has DME stage one tune. Vossen Wheels twenty one inches Front twenty two inches in the rear, sitting on Novitec Adjustable Lowering Springs that has a Novitec Hydraulic Front lift. The Transmission is a seven speed dual clutch F1 transmission, with a RYFT Exhaust. The Red Beauty is dressed up with a Vortsteiner Diavolo Carbon Front Lip, Vortsteiner Diavolo Carbon Side Skirts, Vortsteiner Carbon Rear Diffuser, Vortsteiner Carbon Decklid Spoiler. It also comes with Ferrari Daytona Carbon Racing seats, but on the outside it comes with Full Body PPF and Full Cermaci Coating.

Now I know you are catching on to who I enjoy interviewing and get my motivation from. It has always been about the hard work, its okay to rest from time to time,but if you are lazy and don't do anything you will end up on missing opportunities like this. They have had really great merchandise that you would have to purchase to enter the giveaway. I switched up most of my wardrobe to just car enthusiast character tees,socks and shorts. Even if I were not to win, at least I was provided with clothes and socks from people who understand what it means to be a car enthusiast.

Believe me yet?

This was there recent giveaway as I witnessed through Instagram. A married father of two. Now I don't know about you, but for someone to work hard to see people happy is another type of business energy. This is a company I can see making the world a better place. I don't even have to win just to understand there is some people still left in this world with a heart. I get clothes to keep comfortable in the ride I won from a purchase.... Sounds good to me.

That is Lamborghini Huracan 580-2, fitted with an RK Tunes Custom tune burbling out of 1016 Industries Center Exit Exhaust. Dressed up in a body kit with 1016 Industries Forged Carbon Rear Bumper, 1016 Industries Forged Carbon Side Skirts, 1016 Industries Forged Carbon Front Lip, 1016 Industries Forged Carbon Renato Tall V1 Wing, and a 1016 Industries Forged Carbon Renato Wing Base. Covered in Grigio Nimbus Metallic Exterior Paint, sitting on Strasse 3 Piece Wheels, Michelin Pilot Sport 4s Tires. For comfort sake you are surrounded in Nero Ade Interior as you sit your body in Red Diamond Stitched Seats.

You can find these guys all throughout social media, I usually follow there content on Instagram. They have came a long way and they support everyone I have seen them turn someones life from nothing to something with just a shirt. The smallest things can make you the biggest success, its more than luck. I haven't won anything yet, but when I do there will be a part two to this story!

social media
2

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.