Wheel logo

I looked up

I looked up

By ryan poldbergPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

"On the night of Yuan last year, the flower market lights were as bright as day." Lantern Festival is our traditional festival, which has a history of more than two thousand years. My hometown is beautiful -- the city, where there are still many unique Lantern Festival customs. On the evening of the fifteenth day of the first lunar month, my mother always cooked a pot of glutinous rice balls. White fat small dumplings, lying lazily in the bowl, fishing a, into the mouth, leaving only a mouthful of sweet. After eating dumplings, my heart is to see lanterns, guess lantern riddles. Dad took us to the square, looking across the landscape, a variety of lanterns reflected each other. Suddenly, a huge treasure gourd on the square attracted my attention. The treasure calabash lantern is composed of three colors, red, yellow and blue, next to a God of wealth. "Calabash" and "Fu Lu" sound the same, is also a symbol of wealth, on behalf of longevity and good luck, and the God of wealth help. People came up to take photos with them in order to win the prize. Seeing the lanterns, it is inevitable to guess lantern riddles. I saw a small lantern, rushed forward, stretch out his hand to take the riddles, open the note, see above written "like a mushroom a treasure, when the white snake will steal it, in fact, is a good herb, high value of nourishing health (a plant)." Just see the puzzle, I puzzled, always can not find a breakthrough. Just when I was about to give up, a plant came to my mind," Reishi!" I blurted out, then a jump three feet high, is not ganoderma lucidum! "Like mushrooms" "White snake will steal it ", a association, is not ganoderma what can be! I regretted thinking too slowly, but happily took the riddle to the prize.After successfully guessing the lantern riddle, a noise caught my attention. As I looked up, I saw a crowd of people around me, cheers from time to time, people standing on tiptoes, eager to see what was ahead. What is so striking? I was driven by curiosity to find out. Could it be... Thinking of this, I also do not care what, holding the prize to the crowd ran. After a bit of pushing and shoving, I got into the middle of the crowd with the advantage of the baby, and through the gap between the adults, I confirmed my suspicion that it was Benched dragon! A strip with a piece of stool board connected by the swimming dragon lamp, by people, walking in the middle of the square. In people's interpretation, the bench dragon lifelike, it at this moment as if incarnate as the real dragon, straight into people's hearts. With the sound of music, it soared into the sky, swooped down, and meandered. It, the bench dragon, in this Lantern Festival, has become the main character of the game. Cheers, cries, music, rang into one piece, everyone's face was filled with happiness. Looking at the moon in the sky, I do not want to leave for a long time. Stars, lights, life, there is always endless beauty.

dragon lifelike, it at this moment as if incarnate as the real dragon, straight into people's hearts. With the sound of music, it soared into the sky, swooped down, and meandered. It, the bench dragon, in this Lantern Festival, has become the main character of the game. Cheers, cries, music, rang into one piece, everyone's face was filled with happiness. Looking at the moon in the sky, I do not want to leave for a long time. Stars, lights, life, there is always endless beauty.

electrictv reviewdesign
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.