Wheel logo

Chinese characters

Chinese characters

By Chrisanne CurtisPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

What are Chinese characters? Chinese characters are the perfect symbols in form, sound and meaning; What are Chinese characters? Those who can express subtle feelings are Chinese characters; What are Chinese characters? A combination of a long history and culture as one Chinese character. To ask why, let me tell you.

Time flies like an arrow, the sun and the moon shuttle, day and night constantly change, time keeps passing, look trance came to that day, that unforgettable day.

"Eh? What is the answer to this question? Is that it? Um, no. What about this? Oh, no." I stand in the middle of the school, on the seat. Wrinkled pale eyebrows, stop the hasty pen, thinking about trivial topics, staring at the words in the book. "How do you do this problem? Or, ask Ye Ma Chen?" When I turned around, I saw a man holding a book in his hands. His eyes were full of ripples, and he wanted to ask what his name was. It was Ye Ma Chen, the representative of my Chinese class.

"Here's how it works. First..." His acuity is unrivaled, and he speaks eloquently. I stood by, watching his actions, hearing his words, exclaiming, "Oh! I know what to do! Thank you!" Then he turned away, holding a black pen in the book, and began to write in a hurry.

"Chen Ziling." When I was about to have a meal in the school, I suddenly heard his name and ran towards him with my legs and hands. To sit, turn the check, shocked said: "What is going on, this word I how wrong? Ah, careless ah!" Son speed pen and change, to the teacher review, return to the seat, said: "ah..." Now, my Lord, where is the smile? How to be happy? It is not easy to laugh or cry. Liu Yin Yun and cloth, regret and perch, "this can not be added to the group star, just a typo ah!

How? Hearing my thing, how do you feel, this story is not ironic? A husband should not regret a supreme treasure because of carelessness. He must put it to use."

Time seems to blink, in a blink of an eye over five years, a high period, time also from the play quietly around to the tip of the pen, in a regular script in the passage.

I only vaguely remember that when I first learned to write, the font twisted and turned, like a dancing child, his name, or written "Qiu Mu Xin Meng", or it is not recognized. Until I went to the writing class, and got a good word "secret", that is a word - practice! No one is born to write a good word, only the accumulation of years of practice to write a hand "square"! Now I am not like the past, the ability to write has already risen several levels. One day, I was practicing calligraphy at my grandmother's house. Little grandmother came in and looked at my words: "Oh, cute words written very good." The grandmother in the room also did not forget to echo a few words: "Yes, her handwriting is better than his brother's." Over time, this seems to have become our habit, a person to see me write, always do not forget to praise a few words.

Don't a lot of people play video games these days? If you compare one thing to a game, the difficulty around is the wild monster on the side of the road. Only by killing the wild monster and constantly upgrading yourself, can you surpass the powerful opponent and become the king of glory.

Look at me now, although the calculation is very strong, but also look at the daily don't often make mistakes in writing what a simple mistake? It also just proves that I have to work harder to make myself better.

Turn over the words of the past, think about the title of "little calligrapher" now, which is to experience how many frustrations! This is the story of me and Chinese characters, this is the story of my progress with Chinese men.

tv review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.