Wheel logo

Art of Evolution

By Darius Cherry

By Darius CherryPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
"It is okay to evolve an be better"

So in my last story I was talking about how I have been changing my ways. What better car to relate to and write about than the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution. Its one thing to evolve the mind and body to stay healthy, but to evolve the mind and use it to evolve the way a car is supposed to be driven is something to talk about. This car is a very popular car with its championships in rally, movie roles, and its fan base of car enthusiast that shares its love all over the world for them. The most popular ones are the six,eight,nine which I could agree my favorite are two out of three of those. Its not all about me right, but this is my journey and we are on the expression of thoughts process.

So derived from the factory the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution has to be one of the coolest cars I have ever seen. I have never seen a car that has adaptability like this one, people have even gave it a place in the import tuner scene. The Eight has a place in everyone's heart, but its the Nine has the spotlight due to "Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift". It was a great film it is one of the top films in the serious, but that isn't why I like the car. I enjoy the car because of its style, it has a better look and performance then all the other Lancer Evolution's. It also has 6 speed manual option which means the others only carry a 5 speed option.

This car has elevated to legendary heights with its final release of the Mitsubishi Evolution Lancer X Final Edition. It had a lot of hype, but some how doubled in re sale value. It came with a few extra horsepower, it was a nice way to say farewell to something that made a lot of car enthusiast happy. I hope this era continues, because I am not done being a child. I evolved as a human career wise and what I want to do with my life. I just want to live young like a rebellious kid, that's another reason why I am probably still single.

Lets get this Evolution back on track here or should I say my thoughts, anyway the seven had a little highlight action driven by Paul Walker (R.I.P). It was seen in the 2nd film of the franchise "2 fast 2 furious", which wasn't a bad car america just couldn't see its value like the last few models that were made. It has been a pleasure watching these cars utilize there name and evolve to extinction. They lived up to there name which I can't even say no to, because that is the true evolution process. We understand that there was not enough resources to create more models of this car. As for the all of the older models the most famous were the four, five, six.

The four has witnessed its famous rally career and had a name for being an off road sedan. It was helped by its performance team rally art, which became an aftermarket brand later on all over the world. The five and six were featured along with the four and three in a popular anime called Initial D.There are different car enthusiast that get there inspiration from certain places, Initial D is one of them, because that really is one way to describe how car enthusiast come together. We work and struggle for car parts and if your like me then you understand that there is always a comeback season if you are that dedicated. There are doers,talkers, fans, all of those are featured in Initial D, as for the Lancer Evolution that car also was its own actor in the show and made everyone realize you either had to work your car twice as hard to beat it or you had to work twice as hard to join the team of them. You can do both now, but I am competitive so you know where I stand, this car is creative for sure it has the Art to Evolve.

motorsports
Like

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.