Wander logo

Why You Should Go to Banff, AB at Least Once

The pictures should be reason enough!

By Amidst the SunsetPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

I was originally going to post a bucket list of places I want to travel... But then I came across a photo of a beautiful lake with a breathtaking view of mountains! I knew it had to be Banff, AB and I feel like everyone should go there at least once in their lifetime.

I have yet to go... But I will go... ROAD TRIP!!!

Here are some reasons why YOU should go to Banff:

Serenity

Moraine Lake, Banff, AB

Look at this photo and tell me you don't feel at peace. Tell me you can't smell the fresh air. Tell me you don't want to be a mermaid and live in this beautiful crystal clear water... Is it just me?

This view is one of the most popular shots of the mountains, and for an obvious reason! It takes your breath away! Don't you want to take your own photo and have it hanging on your wall?

Fresh

Moraine Lake, Banff, AB

Look at how clear that is.

Health

Sunshine Meadows, Banff National Park

Take a hike! It would be so easy to get carried away into the wilderness in this beautiful place. A good five hour trek will pass in no time at all! And you know what? You will be contributing to some pretty great health!

Hiking lowers the risk of heart disease, improves your blood pressure and blood sugars, helps you gain some nice glutes, oh yeah! and will give you some quality time to reflect on you.

Lose all your worries in the trees, the fresh air, the smell of the mountains! Feel that purity flow through your bones!

Johnston Canyon Walkway, Banff, AB

Underground World

Cave and Basin, Banff, AB

Take a stroll through this gorgeous cave with your friends. Unfortunately, swimming in the basin is prohibited due to the little snails that live inside, don't want to squish the little buggers! In the whole world, this is the only place to find the mollusk!

Still a sight to see!

Cave and Basin, Banff, AB

Not 100 percent sure there aren't any mermaids in there...

Clarity

Moraine Lake, Banff, AB

Just look at this night sky! The source I got it from said this is the Milky Way. Absolutely stunningI'm a city girl so it is rare I see this many stars in the sky. I would lose myself in the stars. In a heartbeat.

Northern Lights

Banff, AB

How many times have you seen the Northern Lights?? I can confidently say ZERO times. This has to be on your bucket list, am I right?

You can normally see the lights from late September to early April between 6 PM to 6 AM. Pack some thick blankets and snuggle up to your main squeeze and have yourself a romantic night! Be sure to bring some yummy hot chocolate.

Plan Now!

Get some of your besties together and plan a road trip! It will be one of those trips that are once in a lifetime! Canada is a beautiful place, and I myself cannot wait to explore!

Grab your tent and camping gear, rent a cabin, stay at a hotel with some romantic hot springs, whatever you fancy! Be sure to soak in as much beauty as you possibly can before heading back to your daily life. Enjoy your stress-free getaway in the beautiful outdoors of Banff, Alberta!

Like what you see? Well here are some more photos I just want to throw at you in case you aren't sold.

One day I will be taking my own photos of these landscapes. Until then, I will keep on dreaming.

Much love.

canada
Like

About the Creator

Amidst the Sunset

I am a 24-year-old momma to a beautiful baby girl. I have a lot to say about my experiences in life so far. Thank you for sharing with me a newly discovered passion for writing.

I will be strong, like a deer chasing the sunset.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.